We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
67
127
98
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
127
98
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport parkingweeks parkingearly flightflying from bristol airporteggs cooked to ordersmall tvlong staycooked breakfastfull english breakfastgood sizea bit tiredwhat it says on the tinroom was largebreakfast was includedfollowing morningcomfortable bedsstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 362 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and grandson. We did a 3 night break. It’s very well placed (on A38) to get to a variety of places in Bristol and Somerset. It’s not far from the airport. The staff were lovely and went out of their way to look after you especially in the restaurant. The rooms were basic but comfortable. We had a bath and shower although the bath was very short! It was clean but does need updating.

Although it’s on the A38 we couldn’t hear the traffic in the room we were in. The only problem is as it’s used as an airport hotel it is quite noisy with people coming and going all the time and the walls are very thin. We did enjoy our stay and would go back but only if it was for a short stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ragsnkisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Ok, it's not the Ritz but for the price this place is very satisfactory. A few of the reviews on here are quite negative but we enjoyed our stay. Well placed and set back enough from the A38 to be quiet. Very clean room, friendly and helpful reception staff and enjoyed the breakfast. Possible future stop off on the way to Cornwall I think...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank adysheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Whilst the accommodation was basic although spotlessly clean, the service was amazing. The staff all went the extra mile to ensure we had everything that we needed, even providing an early breakfast to fit in with us.
Thank you and well done.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Polly176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have used this motel,and again not disappointed,ok maybe it does need a touch of paint here and there,but what you get is comfortable at a reasonable price,we stayed as Bristol airport is very close,smashing evening meal with a good menu,breakfast is what you want,but good to gave full English,they supply all your toiletries,coffee tea etc (with biscuits),and smashing wrap around towels after your shower,my advice would be try for a upstairs room,It's only two story,but the wheelie suitcase with female in heels at 0445 hrs above you is not good....Staff are lovely and very helpful,and the good news is we were told in a few weeks they will have their own shuttle bus to the airport ...FAB...so leave your car there for the duration,they gave a huge car park.We will be back in the New Year as canary island trip planned...I do recommend this hotel,warm and cosy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Very clean spacious room and bathroom. Hotel is a little dated but has much more character than chain. Nice breakfast cooked option available lady who served very helpful and friendly. Very near to airport plenty of parking.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank turtle68jg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews