We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast before work!”

Boston Tea Party Clifton
Ranked #26 of 103 Coffee & Tea in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent cafe group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. This perfectly placed & pretty cafe has no trouble keeping up with plethora of local competition in this most sought after of Bristol boroughs - just around the corner from the Suspension Bridge & a quick trot away from the Zoo.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for breakfast, couldn’t decide what to have, lady wearing red dress and a white too underneath with blonde hair helped me without me having to ask! She went out of her way for me which I think was outstanding, she has great customer service and is a great person to have within your team! Was a pleasure. Will return.

Thank Navigator761833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi!

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure having you in for breakfast, and I'm so pleased you liked the Chorizo Hash, always my go to!

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Mary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 218 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2018

Great choice of healthy, delicious breakfasts on offer as well as bottomless tea and coffee and very friendly service. It's also a great place to work as many will testify with them having work benches and power sockets. I don't live locally but they clearly have their regulars with whom they are first-named terms. All round fab!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TickyToc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi!

Thanks so much for taking time to leave us a review! We love our regulars, it's a great place for customers to work, but we also LOVE working here too!

We hope to see you soon!

Mary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by here for some lunch on our day visit to Bristol from Bath. We were a little disappointed by the lack of variety of sandwiches (just 2), but the cakes we had after were pleasant.

Thank SarahAndSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi Sarah and Seb!

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so pleased you liked our cakes! We bake the majority of our delicious cakes on site!

Hope to see you soon!

Mary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service as usual. Scrambled eggs lovely. Really not much ever to complain about except for one, admittedly petty observation. On a previous visit I was told how long to leave my Earl grey to brew and my thought Was that I can judge to my own tastes. This time given a timer. Don't know why but that irritates.

Mind You, if that's all I can moan about then it shows how good you are.

Highly recommended as usual.

Thank tony736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi Tony!

Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review! We give a tea timer so we can be super accurate about the brew time, we think tea is super important! It's only a suggestion time though, but I'm so pleased that's the only thing you don't like!

Our Earl Grey is so delicious right?!

Mary
General Manager
Clifton Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

And dog friendly too! A favourite haunt of hours. They do a great bacon bap and amazing baps. Very popular so service can be slow but worth the wait.

Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hi Elizabeth,

We buy our baps in from Hobbs House Bakery, a local bakery just outside of Bristol, we can't take ALL the credit! Thanks for the lovely review, it's so nice to get good feedback for our team!

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Tea Party Clifton also viewed

 

Been to Boston Tea Party Clifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing