We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ole!”
Review of Bravas

Bravas
Ranked #26 of 1,847 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$47
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bravas is a small, lively and atmospheric Andalusian inspired tapas bar with top quality food & wine & friendly welcoming service at the forefront of what we do.We're very pleased to say we have many local and regular customers so booking is advisable, however you can always come and squeeze in and use some of our unreserved seats around the bar or in the window for drinks & tapas.We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You must book. The Monday night we went it was heaving but our daughter had booked a table..Ignore any negative reviews this place is great as long as you like casual busy places with great service

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnRossOnWye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a table for my birthday and had the best night. Our waitress was so helpful and friendly and even sang me happy birthday with her colleagues at the end. Atmosphere was fantastic and all importantly the tapas we all agreed was the best we had tasted in the Uk. So delicious! Will be back

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank loughboroughLiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cool part of the city in a small building. Came in on a Tuesday and it was standing room only. Fried aubergine w molasses and Cornish mussels were great.. known for their Gin and sherry based mixology completed a wonderful evenings experience. Get reservations we should have

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ChuckM903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nestled on Cotham Hill, this tapas restaurant sees no need to scream about its presence; its reputation does this for it. Friendly, cosy, sublime food and wine, make sure you book well in advance.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank p0ntinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Great ambience however, the whole idea of 'tapas' well anglicised by high pricing. Too many different waiters/severs (though all polite and courteous) over a 3 hour mid-afternoon luncheon. Food okay. A once a year special occasion at best!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bravas also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Bravas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing