We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Books, guides and magazines
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Books, guides and magazines
Don't eat the soup ;o)
Original art
Private enterance
Bathroom with overhead shower
Bristol's International Balloon Fiesta, takes place just 15 minutes away from The Loft
International balloon Fiesta, held just 15 minutes away from The Loft
The Loft is surrounded by Park land and nature trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding accommodation”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We got married at Paintworks in June and booked The Loft & The White Loft for our friends and family who were coming from abroad and needed a place to stay. My husband and I also stayed at The River Loft on the night of our wedding.
The 3 apartments were all beautifully presented and very well equipped. The Loft was the cosiest I think and the best for my partners parents and nephew, whilst the White Loft was the perfect place for the groomsmen to stay- very cool! We enjoyed the River Loft as it was a bit away from the event space so we could escape the madness.

The apartments are perfect if you have an event at Paintworks and I would highly recommend them. Dee & Ian have been an absolute pleasure to deal with- thank you for bottle of prosecco in our apartment! Great place; would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hi Anna,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and your wedding party stay with us. Thank you for choosing us to help bring this special time together. We'd gladly welcome you again. Who knows, maybe on your anniversary. Congratulations again!

Best Wishes,
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie T
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We live near Bristol but with my two best friends we wanted a night away with no kids. The apartment was in the ideal location for us to get easily in to town and was really well kitted out. The hosts were welcoming and sent plenty of information in advance so that check in was easy. Everything we needed was there, the apartment was really clean and we came away wanting to live in a place just like it. Thanks Ian and Dee for making our stay away without the children so enjoyable & hassle free!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you Sophie for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us. Very happy you enjoyed the apartment and appreciated the little extra bits. You know where we are when you want another child free weekend. Hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr4cee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment. ”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here for one night and highly recommend it. Stunning apartment with everything you could possibly need. Immaculately clean and very homely and comfortable. The owners are super helpful and communication excellent. Absolutely thrilled to have discovered this apartment, and will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
121AAMA
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome, stylish and a we will def be back!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place was absolutely brilliant. It's so super stylish and as fans of street/ graffiti style artwork and modernism, this was right up our street.

The photos do not really do it justice - it's much much bigger that it looks!

It was a joy to use this as was our base for a few day. It had all the mod cons including lovely teas, bath products and linens. An awesome library too of achingly cool books!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Bristol”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful apartment in perfect location - really friendly welcome, very generous hosts.. Bristol is brimming with cool, interesting things to do.... could have stayed longer, 2 nights not enough!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely spacious clean apartment, about 20 -30 minute easy walk from Hippodrome. Great restaurant / takeaway next door.

Thanks we had a great time and spent some of the the time just chilling out in the apartment, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Erica, it was a delight to have you with us. Thanks for your lovely review of our Loft apartment and Bristol!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loisavery
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding at Paintworks”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was married at Paintworks in September and booked the loft apartment and one other for the night before the wedding for the bridal party and for the night of the wedding. The apartments are really modern, well-equipped and unique. It was a great place to get ready as a group and everyone really enjoyed the stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing