We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
527
422
138
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
422
138
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makercity centrecabot circuscomplimentary breakfastgreat hotelqueen roomcar park next doorwalk in showercomfortable bediron and ironing boardcoach stationrecommend this hotelself servicefire alarmthe holiday innexcellent staybusy road
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Lobby is nice but the rooms are basic. Very very cold. Heater was on for 2 days on full and room stil cold. Bed sheets are paper thin, had to sleep fully dressed to warm up. Breakfast adequate but messy and busy. Overpriced and would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ianbobian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Gardiner, Guest Services Manager at Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the heating in your room didn't seem to be working. If this issue had been brought to our attention during your stay, we would have tried our best to rectify this for you. We can supply extra heaters and duvets if you find the rooms too cold.

I am glad you found the breakfast adequate, unfortunately it can get very busy on the weekends. We do have signs out warning about busy times so you can plan your breakfast around them.

I understand a member of our Management team has contacted you directly to hopefully change your mind about not staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Located at the heart of Bristol, made easy access to the city as well as neighboring Bath. Hotel was clean and up to date. Staff was young but on top of everything. Took care of our group of 48 with ease. Food was excellent and bar area was perfect for any size group.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tdog20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night, 2 couples, we went to the boxing match in Cardiff and due to the stupid increase in hotel costs there, stayed in this Town. Drug taking, homeless people in the surrounding areas which is a major put off and quite worrying. The hotel is clean, the rooms as you would expect in a Hampton by Hilton, the same decor as we found at Gatwick. The dining room was very busy and had to wait for a table and very hot in there, no air con on. I did see a man take his croissants back into the food area and place back on to the plate which made my stomach turn, I don’t like wasted food but not in a restaurant for other strangers to eat! Usually I love croissants and would have had one but not here!! Nobody took our room number so anybody could have sat down for a free breakfast. You have to swipe your card to get into hotel and into lift/stair area but anyone could walk in with you. So security isn’t brilliant. No, I would not recommend this particular hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toni-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Gardiner, Guest Services Manager at Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I apologise you found the area a 'major put off' but I'm afraid as with any city centre, there will be homeless people around - The Police are aware of the problem and do try to move them on when they can.

Our breakfast area can get busy on the weekends, especially after 9am as most people like to sleep in. We do have signs out in the evenings warning of this. With regards to the other guest you witnessed putting croissants back, I can only apologise for this behaviour, had it been mentioned to one of team they would have got rid of them all and brought out some fresh ones.

While you are correct, that people may follow you into the hotel, we do have CCTV in the entranceway and the lift lobby areas. If you feel someone is following you, or you feel threatened in any way mention it to a member of staff and they will be happy to assist you. Our reception is manned 24 hours, and there is a trained Duty Manager available at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in February to see the musical wicked, the hotel was easy to find as parking was easy to find as well even tho the parking was a bit expensive but the hotel do give you discount, and there is cheaper parking elsewhere if your willing to dive around to look for it. Check in was lovely the staff at the from desk very helpful and give you lovely smiles,the room are clean and tidy and comfortable, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

In town for a concert at Coulston Hall (15 mins from hotel)

Good - comfortable bed, great WiFi, plentiful hot water, very helpful staff, breakfast food

Can Improve - breakfast coffee machine has tendency to not work... not best taste when does work, expensive car park but is next door

Would use this hotel again but very disappointed with Bristol itself which seemed to be overrun with rough sleepers!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NJS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews