We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Hotel(Stokenchurch)
US$129
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Court Hotel(High Wycombe)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Court Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$65
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Lodge Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel(High Wycombe)(Great Value!)
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
26
66
53
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
66
53
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreclose to railway stationtriple roomself servicebreakfast includedworking nearbysized car parkarrive earlyfree wifiwithin easy walking distancebit datedroom was cleanbuffet stylevisiting friendstea and coffeespent one night herebasic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I have been staying here with friends since 2009. Whilst the hotel is not 5 star, it does not claim to be such. I will be coming to High Wycombe until 2015 and I look forward to my visits partly due to the hotel.

The hotel is basic but rooms are always clean and are spacious enough. The staff are very friendly and location is less than 2 minutes from centre of High Wycombe. Within staggering distance from the bars!

Breakfast is very good, self service as much as you want!!

Make sure you arrive early to get car parking inside car park. if you park on road and leave after 0900 you may get a ticket.

Room Tip: 1st floor or ground floor best, basement rooms can be seen from road but are close to breakfast room. Top floor can get a bit hot unless you open windows.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrowdSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Room small but clean. Lots of hot water and reasonable breakfast. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakesMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A comfortable value for money hotel, with staff that are available and very helpful

Our room (and bathroom) was modern, clean and well decorated. TV, Hairdrier, tea/Coffee making trouser press etc all supplied and all worked. The room was small for the two of us (only room for 1 chair) but adequate. The building is a converted and extended Victorian house which meant that soundproofing was a bit lacking.

The breakfast was buffet style hot or cold with plenty of choice.

Very well located in a very quiet road but not far from the town centre or railway station (5 minutes walk). Has its own large car park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsky33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

we stayed at this so called hotel as we were visiting friends for a 40th birthday, on arrival we were put at the very top of the building. the overall exterior impression of the hotel at the beginning was ok untill we climbed the stairs to our room, upon arrival the lock was very loose and wobbling as we put the key in not giving much enthusiasm towards security. on entering the room there was a big damp patch on the wall immediatly in front of us, when i turned left the wall light was hanging off the wall showing exposed wires. we had two saucers yet just one cup, underneath the bed was filthy and had obviously not seen a hoover for some time. when my wife went downstairs to get another cup and inform them about the light the receptionist replied "yes i seem to remember the couple the previous night mentioned this., but no mention of moving us to another room. the shower was full of black mildew around the tiles and theer weascigarrette burns on the tiles in the toilet. when you opened the window of the room you could see lots of cigarette butts from people who had obviously been smoking out of the window. in the morning when we went down for breakfast after being awoken by the cleaners who were obviously using the room next door as storage for their equipment and we found that all of the empty tables had not been cleared from the previous occupants and the breakfast had run out of bacon and egg yet the staff had to be told about this other than keep a check on it.overall it seemed to be mainly inhabited by people on welfare other than people who pay their way in life. PLEASE AVOID WITH ALL CAUTION. i will be posting pictures of what we had to put up with at this place in the very near future,

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonlout64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Very convenient for the train station and the high street (but be careful down there at night). Room clean as was bathroom. Breakfast nothing special but edible. Front desk woman rather curt, but guy working next morning friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews