We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and breakfast”
Review of The Moller Centre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Moller Centre
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed here with work overnight last week. The staff were amazing. The night porter helped me do some out of hours copying and you can tell that everyone is passionate about their work. Located on the grounds of Churchill college (named after the man himself) this is an oasis of calm. Great English breakfast. As you would expect from a place which hosts lots of conferences, it has very good Wi-Fi. You also have access to the college gym. The rooms now have bedside tables. I liked that you can open the window as well as per the last review, with my room overlooking the grounds. Great place to hold a conference as well.

There is a hotel bar or you can walk 15 mins into the City if you fancy a drink.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinLondonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Many thanks for writing your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again when you are in the Cambridge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

The dorm-hotel type accommodation is part of the Moller Center at the Churchill college. The room is obviously a lot smaller than a typical hotel room but generally functional. It was also lovely to be able to open the window to let fresh air in. However the bed mattress is a bit too soft and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YQTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor, we value your feedback. We have recently refurbed all of the bathrooms in the standard bedrooms, we will now be looking to start replacing some of the mattresses. We do have some extra firm matresses on request if you ask the HouseKeeping Manger prior to your arrival. We hope that when you come again, we will be able to offer you one of these, so that the comfort of the bed is to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I've stayed here several times when attending conferences and workshops. The accommodation and study centre staff are superb. They are efficient and attentive.

The rooms are fairly spacious with free WiFi and a decent size flat screen TV. The bed is comfortable. My only observation is that the room has no bedside tables which means that you have to get out of bed to put spectacles, personal effects, or a book in a safe place.

The shower pressure is excellent and the water is hot.

The proper coffee and fresh milk are nice touches.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Many thanks for your review and for choosing The Moller Centre, we are so glad that you had a great stay with us. Based on your feedback and from a couple of other clients too, we will be putting bedside tables into most of our bedrooms within the next couple of months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel/business centre is on the grounds of Churchill college on the outskirts of Cambridge. The (nice) walk into town is about 25mins. The rooms are utalitarian but nice, bath is generous, wifi free, Bar lovely.

Nothing to criticise, really.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tortellinipanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Christine Hartshorne, Marketing Manager, The Møller Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Superb Staff, very good room, free WiFi They really do go the extra mile to accommodate your needs Room Service is quick and the food is always hot.

Breakfast is varied and wholesome When in Cambridge I would not stay any where else, I have and they are not on the same level in respect of motivated staff they are a credit to themselves and the Hotel

Room Tip: They are all good and have been renovated recently
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brin1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Recently I had the pleasure of staying at The Moller Center in Cambridge. I didn't quite know what to expect, but I was so pleased with my stay. It was 5 Star service at a very reasonable price. The staff was always willing to go that one extra step to meet a request. I almost felt like I was staying at Claridges.

The rooms were very clean and pleasantly charming. I had a broken right shoulder, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate me -- even going so far as to remove the sliding doors from the closet as I was not able to open them with out pain.

I would recommend it to anyone, anytime, who wants to find a pleasant place to stay in Cambridge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSF1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Pros: Clean rooms, tasty full English breakfast (the same quality breakfast costed us 40 GBP in London), free snacks, nice view, quiet rooms, helpful staff, free high speed WiFi, has air conditioning, and a great value.
Minor Con: 10 minute walk into the City Centre (6 GPB to take a taxi to the bus terminals and 8 GPB to take a taxi to the train depot). The walk is not that bad. It is a very nice stroll.

The staff is awesome! They are very helpful and made our stay very memorable. There was a miscommunication with our booking and Sarah straightened it out and provided us with a complementary fruit basket and bottle of wine (reserve). They arranged taxi transport and gave us timely wake up calls. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfortable. Housekeeping kept our room very clean. I would highly recommend the Moller Center to anyone visiting Cambridge and will stay here again in the future. Without a second thought, this is the best hotel I have stayed at in Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSCHUFF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.4 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,424 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 36 in Cambridge
1,215 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
438 reviews
3.4 km away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moller Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moller Centre

Address: Churchill College Grounds, Storey's Way, Cambridge CB3 0DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venue: PLEASE NOTE THE MØLLER CENTRE DOES NOT PERMIT CHILDREN ON SITE. The Multi-award winning Møller Centre is a dedicated residential training and conferencing centre with 19 flexible meeting rooms and a 100-seater lecture theatre. Clients have a wide choice of rooms to hold meetings, conferences, events and private dining. The Danish design of the Centre provides a light, clean and airy learning environment, with meeting rooms overlooking the beautiful grounds of Churchill College. The meeting rooms all have direct access to networking areas with unlimited refreshments, such as bean to cup Fairtrade® coffee. We provide all inclusive day and residential packages, with free Wi-Fi, parking and gym access for all delegates. We have pro-active IT/AV support and cutting edge equipment such as paperless conferencing using iPads and a dedicated microsite, audience participation technology and Apple® AirPlay. On-site accommodation comprises 92 stylish en-suite bedrooms with iconic Danish Hans J. Wegner furniture. Among these bedrooms, we have three beautiful suites. Our bedrooms combine style, comfort and attention to detail; they are designed to include large desks as well as room to relax after a hard days work. All bedrooms are air-conditioned and have beautiful views of gardens or the impressive grounds of Churchill College. The Centre also includes vibrant networking areas, three bars, a restaurant and roof Terrace. Leadership Development Programmes: We typically partner with CEOs, Heads of Learning & Development and other senior executives to design and deliver practical leadership development programmes for their current and future leaders. Our experienced faculty work alongside these clients to understand and address specific business needs and challenges through practical, highly-customised programmes, which create positive outcomes for individuals, organisations and their communities that have a lasting impact. The Møller Centre has a strong association with the University of Cambridge. This means event organisers have a unique opportunity to access speakers who are academic, business and cultural experts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing