We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arundel House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$214
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
A & B Guest House(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
74
254
269
119
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
254
269
119
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjesus greenthe riverstayed in the coach housecity centrecontinental breakfast was includedpleasant walkplenty of parkingvisiting cambridgeyogurtconservatory
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 784 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Friendly staff, large room (little dated though!) clean but small shower room. Breakfast very good and plenty of it.
Little expensive as needs updating and cheaper just as nice in area.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the front for river views
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel. First time it was almost perfect : no queue at Reception, lovely room with a view on the river, helpful waiters, no problem with parking a bit longer after check out. We wanted that again so we wrote to them specifically asking for same room again with plenty of notice. No replies. At check-in there was a queue of 2 persons that lasted more than half an hour..it was like a slow motion mortgage application..and nobody else to help, just had to wait..I've noticed the same situation throughout the day..the ladies at Reception did not seem to have been trained both in "Receptioning" and Human Communication..
Got a room at the back, no view, no comments on not having answered our emails. Second experience spoiled the first.

Room Tip: In the main house with a view to the river.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrian_bruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was completely bowled over by the charming staff at this lovely hotel in Cambridge. I only stayed one night, on business, but will definitely be back again. The food was great, and the room most comfortable, but it was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff that really impressed me. In the evening I did not eat in the restaurant, but in the delightful Conservatory which was very pleasant. The service was attentive and the staff seemed to be genuinely pleased to be serving me. I did not have time to use the fitness centre, so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The hotel did the basics fine. Good location for walking into Cambridge, and good to have free parking that close to the Centre. There were some odd plumbing noises the 2nd night we were there, but the chap we mentioned it to sorted them quickly once we raised it.

After we'd checked out, but some hours before we were due to drive to the airport, my wife became ill. The hotel staff made a room available for her to rest and recover for several hours until she felt better. This thoughtful gesture, at no extra cost, was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Room was well equipped but no bath and could not get anything more than tepid water from the shower. Lots of plumbing noises from somewhere too.
Could not get a signal for the (free) wi-fi in my (top floor).
Nice exercise going up and down all the stairs.
Breakfast underwhelming: understaffed with waits for showing to table and coffee, poor continental breakfast choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews