We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for travel with a baby”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Master bedroom
Modern kitchen
Landscaped gardens
Spacious living room
Sadly these are no longer awarded for holiday lets as we rank highly we would definitely win more!
View from the bedrooms
Dining area, seats 6
With a travel cot and highchair available on request, we are very popular with young families
The river is just 2 minutes walk from the aoartment!
Family bathroom
The Church View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Glouceste...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Maybe not if you are a light sleeper”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the apartment for 15 nights in July/August. I am obviously in the minority but would not stay here again due to the church bells. I am told we were unlucky, but the bells struck every quarter hour throughout the night for the majority of our stay. Obviously not much the host can do about it. They were not super loud, but in an otherwise very quiet and peaceful location, if you re a light sleeper, as I am, this is a problem. We also did not find the bedding particularly comfortable and the pillows require replacement - but lack of sleep makes you grumpy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious apartment
Liked least: the church bells
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
I was very sad to hear that you hadn't enjoyed your stay as much as most people, as I want all of our guests to be happy. I wish you had mentioned the pillows during your stay as I have spares. I put out four brand new feather pillows for your visit so am sorry you didn't like them, and will replace the four hypoallergenic ones as you suggest. The church bells are less easy to fix! They are sometimes switched off so you were unlucky, and many people do like them, but very light sleepers may find them too loud and might wish to bring earplugs. Best wishes Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therambli...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for travel with a baby”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Clean, well equipped, safe, great location, secure parking, quiet and lovely owner. I travelled to Cambridge from the USA for a conference with my 5month old daughter and parents in tow. The apartment was the perfect space for us and the high chair and crib were very helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepsinoge...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, secure parking. Comfortable and well equipped flat.”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Good location, secure parking. Comfortable and well equipped flat.
Very quiet area but within reasonable walking distance into Cambridge.
I will be recommending to myself when we come back to Cambridge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali_north...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality accommodation with great attention to detail”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If I could give this rental more than five stars, I would! The apartment itself is extremely well equipped, comfortable, clean and well located with a dedicated parking space. It's very safe for children. The lovely owner, Rebecca, not only provided a wealth of very useful information prior to our visit but was there to meet us/show us round the apartment on our arrival, and collect the keys at the end. She is approachable, friendly and efficient. There were lots of thoughtful extra touches to help guests feel at home - fresh flowers, toiletries, milk/tea and coffee/basic store cupboard items etc provided, Easter chocolate for my kids etc - we were made to feel welcome. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Well equipped, central location”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at the apartment for 9 nights over the NY and it was a welcome sanctuary after a long haul from NZ. We were travelling with a toddler and the apartment was perfect, well equipped for self catering and Rebecca had went that extra mile with special treats and toys to entertain our young man. We would definitely book again and recommend this accommodation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jemclachl...
Centerville, Massachusetts
1 review
“A Lovely Flat with Beautiful View”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was a great flat for three of us. Great location, lovely views of church,walking paths. A delightful surprise was the half hour ringing of the bells on Christmas morning. So Christmasy!
Rebecca was most helpful about providing information before we arrived and met me at the flat to explain how things worked and how to get to places...which was great as so often rentals can be so confusing. The book explaining things was also a great help. Flat was spotless and had everything we needed.
All in all, a lovely experience. Highly recommend Churchview Apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, view, cleanliness and brightness of flat.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing