We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The White Horse

The White Horse
Ranked #177 of 684 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pub, Pizza, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Was driving few Waterbeach and see The white horse pub / restaurant. Me and the family couldn't drive by it and i am very happy i didn't. we called in and had a meal and a few drinks. I had the grilled Duck breast with mash in a red wine sauce and cherry tomatoes and rice. I couldn't believe how tasty it was and my family also enjoyed there meals. I would recommend this Pub/ restaurant to everyone as the food and the service is top quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    21
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and reasonably priced food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Popped here on a Monday night with the girls as it was buy one get one for night. We tucked in to delicious pizzas and some spicy fries all for under 8 pounds each! Including soft drinks! The food was delicious and I would recommend this place to anyone. It wasn't very busy so atmosphere wasn't great but it didn't matter as the company was :-) once people know about this little gem it will be heaving!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stopped for an 'accidental' lunch. We were so glad we did! One of us took advantage of the two courses offer and the other had a pizza.

(The food was great .. We are quite fussy!)
The pizza was paticularly good, lovely thin crispy base. We'd go far as to say best pizza in the locality

The service was very friendly too. We will most certainly return. To be recommended

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaqflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbeach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great menu, very good value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very high standard of food for a village pub great atmosphere. Very welcoming for family's fantastic service would highly recommend the white horse.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aetommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and welcome in a cosy setting just off the village green”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

A village pub, but with a very good choice of food including good Italian dishes, superbly situated just off the village green access is not a problem. A fine evening was had by all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Horse also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to The White Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing