We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
320
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river de luca city centre bus stop beautiful bathroom front of the house stayed for two nights visit cambridge breakfast was excellent main road cambridge area on arrival full english a great stay b bs easy access single room
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 351 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed in most of the hotels in Cambridge and indeed in many other places in the UK! But rarely have I found such wonderful levels of attention to detail, standard of room, food quality and friendly service. This has to be one of the best bed and breakfasts in Cambridge and better than most hotels at less than half the price!
The rooms are very well finished and furnished with spacious en-suite facilities even in my single room. Wi-FI was free and very efficient too.
Breakfast on both days of my stay was excellent and hearty!
Al and Sharon are superb hosts. Have already booked my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markfisher_education
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My partner and I stayed for two nights in this B&B during the second weekend of May.
The en-suite double room was really comfortable and well-equiped, everything in the bathroom was large from the towels to the shower. Sharon and Al are lovely and their full English breakfast is as good as hearty. Only a few minutes from the city center by bus and it's worth the trip !
This place and its owners deserve their 5 stars without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We enjoy one off very expensive meals and needed somewhere to stay in Cambridge. We found Autumn House and liked the look of it. It far exceeded our expectations - we could not fault it in any way. Sharon and Al could not have been more helpful and informative and Autumn House was spotless. We had the room at the front upstairs and it was perfect. The breakfast was superb with many choices. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anybody who wanted a high standard and convenient stay in Cambridge. Peter and Janet

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stay in this B&B while visiting some Cambridge colleges with our daughter.
Everything was quite superb, it was excellent value for money and we would thoroughly recommend it. The bedrooms were of a very high standard and were spotless,our hosts were welcoming, helpful and efficient and breakfast was beautifully prepared on both mornings

A great find and we hope to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonjanesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed 3 nights 24th March 2014.
Accomodation excellent. Bedrooms provided with all the extras to make life a little luxurious. Breakfast excellent and plentiful. Host and hostess delightful, friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again on return to Cambridge and would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews