We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Choice”
Review of Ba Ba Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ba Ba Guest House
Ranked #10 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Although I only stayed here for one night, I highly recommend this fine guest house. The single room I had was excellent, fantastic size, clean and tidy. Good location for all Chester attractions and for travelling further afield. The owners were friendly and attentive, the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigailh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2011

lovely big beds.spotless clean.nice walking distance from city centre.
we stayed on racing weekend and they didnt put their prices up like a lot of them.
would definately go again.

Room Tip: recommend double room with suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdre_bonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here just 1 night whilst attending a wedding nearby. The owners were very friendly and cooked a great breakfast. Our room was on the top floor, massive with a comfy bed. It smelt slightly of cigarettes despite being a no-smoking room. However I would stay here again if needed a stop over in Chester.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilmisspurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Very warm welcome, comfortable room with plenty of space and everything we needed. Only 10 minutes walk to Chester town, ideal for us as we were Christmas shopping. Great Chinese and Italian Restaurants close by as well as local shops. Easy to find with their own parking - stress free! Just what we needed. If visit Chester again, would definitely return to Ba Ba Guest House.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaB015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This is an excellent Guest House that I would definitely recommend to others. I stayed there 7 nights in November and was extremely comfortable during the entire stay. The room I had was quiet, very clean, warm, with plenty of space, and a nice large desk to work at. WiFi access was also very useful. The bathroom was well equipped and the shower was very good. The owners are extremely pleasant and were very helpful during my entire stay. They serve a good breakfast. The Guest House is well located, about 5 to 10 minutes walk from the train station, and at a brisk walk I could get into the center of town within 20 minutes. However, there are bus stops close to the Guest House, so one can easily get into the town by public transport. The Guest House is on a bus route to the zoo, so that is easy to reach. I would say that this Guest House is extremely good value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Ba-Ba is a great place to stay - well located and great value for the business traveller. Bill & June couldn't do enough to make me feel at home and I couldn't have wished for better service. I will be going back again. Thanks guys - Richard.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardHazeldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this lovely bed and breakfast, it was so close to the train station it only took 5 mins in a cab to get there and with a bus stop right outside the front door, the journey into Chester town centre couldn't have been easier!

Very clean rooms, delicious breakfast and friendly owners made the experience all the better, I will definitely recommend my friends to stay here and be coming back myself to do the Christmas shopping in Chester!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 km away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 45 in Chester
269 reviews
1.7 km away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#19 of 45 in Chester
295 reviews
0.6 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#24 of 45 in Chester
427 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.2 km away
Chester House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ba Ba Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ba Ba Guest House

Address: 65 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: $129 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ba Ba Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ba Ba Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing