We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
132 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 132 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irving H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home and great location”
Reviewed October 12, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Once we had gone through the key entry arrangements it was such a pleasant and comfortable villa. It was not like a holiday let more, like being home.
The beds were so comfortable and a job to leave in the mornings, and the location being so close to the town it made it such a pleasent change from getting the car out of the 'GARAGE' !! to go anyware.
Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnchosker
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“The Perfect Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

My husband and I felt comfortable and right at home in NO1 Earls Villas. The location is fantastic. You are just footsteps to great food, shopping and wandering around the beautiful city of Chester. A quick drive will have you in Liverpool or Wales in a matter of minutes.

The movie room is one of the special treats to enjoy. Everything about the villa is first class. After a fast trip to the grocery store for your favorite kitchen essentials, you will be able to chillax and enjoy your time in Chester.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillsmith...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
Reviewed October 3, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

We were impressed as soon as we arrived. The house was in excellent order, stylish and immaculate. Waiting for us on the table were a welcoming bottle of red wine and a box of chocolates. There was lots of information for us to browse. We soon discovered that the location was as described - within easy walking distance of Chester's centre. The service is not really an issue as this is not an hotel and so is self service. The importance is in the cleanliness when you arrive and this was perfect. Our stay was too short but we look forward to going again and would certainly stay at Earls Villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_travell...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Modern, well located townhouse in heart of Chester”
Reviewed October 2, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Stayed 4 nights in Earl's Villas in September. Very well equipped property and a great location, with town only a 5 minute stroll with no parking hassles and and excellent links to the rail station for trips to Liverpool and Manchester beyond.

Cinema room is a real bonus as a couple of evenings the weather wasn't great, so rather than venture in to town we settled down to a night at the movies.

Only (small) drawback was the number of stairs in the property which may be an issue for older or less mobile visitors.

All in all a great base for exploring Chester and the surrounding areas beyond.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chester night out / Hen night”
Reviewed September 22, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Earls Villa is everything it says it is on its web page..............and more. I booked through Laterooms.com and got the Villa at a knock down price for a one night stay for four. The Villa is a 2 minute walk from Chester's main attractions, 5 minutes from the train station. The Villa is modern and kept to a high standard with all the gizmo's and gadgets you and your party may need. We all loved the top floor which is a mini movie theatre. I am in the process of passing on the details to one of my friend's parents as she was so impressed with the Villa.

You will not be dissapointed in this accomadation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollyferg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful second stay in a fantastic...”
Reviewed August 1, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Wonderful second stay in a fantastic house. Perfect for families. Great location for walks to canal, park, river or town. Great pubs and restaurants nearby. House itself accomodated 2 couples, toddler and baby with plenty of space. We will be going back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reebi
Pennines
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“An absolute find”
Reviewed July 24, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We needed to find somewhere for one night to break our journey to Wales and were so fortunate to find that No. 1 Earls Villas was free for that night.
Booking was a simple and friendly experience. It was very easy to find - I was driving with the children and my husband took the train from Manchester. The house was perfect and exceeded all our expectations. There was a welcoming bottle of wine and some chocolates. The garage under the house was useful as we had bikes with us and felt safer having them locked up. The decor was great with some lovely quirky touches, the children loved the cinema room on the top floor and we had a great sleep, the beds were very comfortable.
There's a great little patio area at the back with table and chairs which would have been a lovely place to chill out had the weather been a bit better. There was every kitchen appliance you could wish for though we went to eat at Siam restaurant very near by and had a great meal.
My only disappointment was that we weren't staying longer. Arrival at our holiday cottage in Wales made me wish we'd booked No 1 Earls Villa for the week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing