We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester Court(Chester)
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
208
155
69
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
155
69
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small double roomcity centrefriendly hotelfour postermin strollrecommend this hotelevening mealbath showerjust returned from a night staybooked this hotelquiet locationtwo nightsfamily roomtop floorbreakfast was excellentfull englishcar park
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 457 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hotel advertised as family run ? Not much evidence of family. Rooms on the small side and could do with a deep clean. Breakfast was attest average. To be honest would notnstaynhere again. Over priced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trent1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Spent 2 nights at the Brookside for Xmas shopping.Could'nt get a room direct so went on Bookings.com and obtained a double room through their website.Tip,If we had rang the hotel they may have sorted a room out for us. outIdeal location,only a 10 minute walk into town.We had room 26 on the top floor.Lovely room although for me would had prefered a larger room.Only a couple of faults. With the room being on the top floor the ceiling had rafters which made it a bit low.No bath only a shower which made a lot of noise when switched on.Had a meal in the restaurant on both nights as couldn't get a reservation for Saturday night in all the popular restaurants probably due to Xmas.The meals were excellent,good choice and really value for money.Finally could,nt get a more helpfull staff which made our stay relaxingThanks Ian for the football results.Would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.Might be worth asking at time of booking if the room has a Bath,Shower or both
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed here 14/15 Nov. Friendly and clean this hotel was a bit old/fashioned but in a charming way. Great value for money we found the room and bed comfortable and got a good nights sleep. The breakfasts were big servings and toast was plentiful. Location is only around a ten/fifteen minute walk to town no need for taxis. Enjoyed our time in Chester its a stunning town. Would return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My boyfriend took me for my 21st birthday present to the Brookside Hotel and it was fantastic. We stayed in a small double room, and it was so cosy. The room was very very clean, had champagne on ice when we arrived! (that was an extra obviously) It's close to the city and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. The receptionist (Katrina i think?) was so helpful, as was Richard, and a fellow who helped us with booking tickets and bus times behind the reception (man with glasses?) The breakfast was very tasty, but unfortunately we didn't try the restaurant at night, which we would certainly do on our next trip. The hotel honestly made our trip and we couldn't ask for anymore. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We spent two nights in Chester and were welcomed warmly at Brookside. The room was quiet and we had a very good sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and kept us going for a large part of the day. We would come back here, when visiting Chester again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpinyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews