We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,171)
Filter reviews
3,171 results
Traveller rating
2,256
543
229
101
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,256
543
229
101
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simon radley restaurant la brasserie arkle bar thermal suite michelin star restaurant turn down service continental breakfast afternoon tea deluxe room beautiful hotel mini bar table service special occasion tasting menu luxury hotel on arrival porridge
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 3,171 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We enjoyed an overnight stay with tasting menu in the Simon Radley restaurant what a fantastic hotel and restaurant perfect for an evening away the city of Chester is packed with things to do during the day

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T8896PTsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Susan M,

We are thrilled that your recent evening meal within the Simon Radley Restaurant was such an enjoyable experience, feedback such as yours is always such a credit to our whole team and I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

We hope that you will return soon.

Kindest regards,


Rebecca Roberts
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We love this hotel so much, from the minute you arrive you have absolutely 5 star service and feel very special. nothing is too much trouble. It literally is a flagship example of how to treat a customer. The rooms are beautiful and stylish and quiet. Everything is perfect.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin And Debb... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Martin And Debb... M,

Wow! We are utterly thrilled to be described as a 'Flagship example of how to treat a customer' We cannot thank you enough for such a fantastic review which I will be sure to share with the whole team who will be as thrilled as I to learn that we all played a part in making you recent stay such memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,


Rebecca Roberts
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Great position in the city and has a fabulous aire of quality about it. Attentive well trained staff throughout. La Brasserie is really great and good value too. Amazing chandelier on the grand staircase

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stretchyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear stretchyboy,

Thank you for taking the time to review following you recent stay, your kind words are so greatly valued and we are thrilled to learn that this was such an enjoyable experience.

Furthermore, we are indeed very proud of our chandelier which has 28,000 sparkling crystals! We truly hope that you shall return soon where a warm welcome will await you.

Kindest regards,


Rebecca Roberts
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We stayed here for 2 Nights as a birthday treat payed for by a family member, we were upgraded on our room on arrival. The hotels location is great for shopping and for Chester Races as The Chester Grosvenor is in the centre

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Barrie W,

We are all pleased to learn that your recent birthday celebrations were such an enjoyable experience, thank you for choosing The Chester Grosvenor to celebrate and we truly hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,


Rebecca Roberts
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Stayed here for the weekend in mid April and stayed in an Executive room on a B&B basis for 2 nights. The cost of the room was over £500 and I struggle to justify it as being good value. The hotel is in a really good location and the level of service is very attentive and you can see the staff are trained to a high level. However beyond that, the hotel in this day and age cannot justify a 5 star rating. The rooms are incredibly dated, notwithstanding ours had apparently been refurbished within the last 12 months. The nature of the building means you even get steps in corridors and the lifts are extremely slow. The breakfast was very good, as is the Brassire restaurant but you pay a premium for it. Overall, in the modern environment this hotel doesn't offer the 5 star value they charge.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 391mikey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear 391mikey04,

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor following your recent departure and whilst we a pleased to read your kind words in regards to our passionate and attentive team we are saddened to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet our guests expectations of The Chester Grosvenor.

We truly hope that in the future we may have the opportunity to restore your faith, should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact me directly at GuestRelations@ChesterGrosvenor.com and we will ensure that we are able too fully restore your impression.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest regards,


Rebecca Roberts
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews