We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chester East
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding value!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

A bargain in a motorway services, a rare thing indeed! The staff are friendly the room was spotless, it had shower and bath, the desk was perfect for using my laptop, the digital TV (est 22") even had a PC input. The room was in good decorative condition, the beds were a slightly firm but apart from that it was absolutely perfect. I'd stay again any time I'm up here, you couldn't beat it for value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plogonroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    66
    53
    20
    20
See reviews for
72
47
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

As always very nice, clean comfortable stay. Very good value for money. Cant fault it. General manager Danielle was very nice and helpful. If ever in the area again will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveheart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is more a motel than a hotel it is purley for sleeping in.
Having said that what a wonderful room it was large and spotless especially the bathroom.
There was food available a short distance away where you could have a burger or a breakfast and it was open 24 hours. Staff were friendly and very helpful. It was ideal for a day trip to Chester we used the park and ride service which was excellent. We got all this for Ten pounds a night with vouchers from a morning paper cracking value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We booked a family room for 1 night during the February half-term break which was £50. The room was clean and comfortable, bath had hot running water and bathroom well equipped with clean towels, shampoo/body wash and soap. TV was easy to use, and staff were very friendly towards my autistic son. Excellent location - we had visited Chester Zoo that day and were visiting Blue Planet Aquarium the next day, and for those it was absolutely ideal.

Where I have paid £50 for overnight accommodation before breakfast was included, it was not here though you could get a £10 voucher for the Roadchef restaurant for £7.50 so a slight discount - if you want this, however, buy in the evening, as reception is only manned between 3pm and 7am. Many ground floor rooms overlook the Roadchef car park - we felt like we had to shut the curtains even before it went dark for privacy. Amount of tea and coffee left in room was also on the bare minimum side - you can ask for more but again reception is not always manned. Minor niggles really for a £50 room. We are Chester Zoo members, and would probably use again when visiting the zoo.

We found the food we had from the associated Roadchef (choice of basic family restaurant, McDonalds and Costa) perfectly fine and again the staff in there were friendly to my son and very helpful in catering for our needs. However choice for vegetarians abysmal, so if you're travelling with a vegetarian you may want to case out other local eating venues!

Room Tip: If privacy is important ask for a first floor room or a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyvalkyrie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Booked two nights, 20-22nd Jan 2012, with news paper vouchers at £10 a night.. Rooms clean, beds comfy, staff friendly although the reception is only manned in the evenings. Ideal base to explore Chester area.
Only criticism was that there was not a lot of tea bags and sugar left in room. Really surprised that you don't notice the traffic in the bedrooms.
We had an excellent visit and would highly recommended staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloudy036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Booked the Days Inn @ Chester East using the £10 per night vouchers from a newspaper promotion. Booked Saturday and Sunday evenings with the intention of spending Sunday in Liverpool and Monday in Chester. I had asked for a top floor quiet room and so was a little disappointed when we were allocated room 39 which although on the top floor was opposite the door that everyone would use to access the top floor and which was over the main entrance overlooking the car park to the main motorway services area. The location was however no problem at all. The double-glazing is fantastic so no noise from the service area. The comings and goings of other guests was also no problem at all. The room was very big and warm with 2 king size beds. We ate out at the Helsby Arms just down the road both evenings and would recommend as the service was very good and for January they had a number of meals at 1/2 price. On our return from dinner on the Saturday evening the reception was closed but there was a notice saying to ring the bell for service. A bloke had come in wanting to book a room and I wanted to ask for some extra tea and milk so we rung the bell a couple of times but no-one came. I went up to the room without any milk and the gentleman wanting to book a room left so I don't know where the receptionist was. When we got back to the room, there was a lot of noise until about 11 o'clock from what we thought was the room next door. We could hear loud talking so had to turn up the tv. When we turned the tv off it went very quiet next door so we were rather relieved as we thought we wouldn't be able to get to sleep. The strange thing was that next morning when we looked at the room next to us it wasn't a guest room at all but a storage cupboard or staff room, so I really don't know whether it was guests talking so loudly all evening or the staff! Anyway we had a good nights sleep and the next day caught the ferry from Woodside over to Liverpool. The parking at Woodside costs £1 per hour so I would suggest using the terminal at Seacombe where the parking is free. When we got back to the Days Inn on on the Sunday evening there was a really helpful lady on reception and she was able to provide extra tea and milk. Sunday night was perfect - no noise at all. Reception also offer a £10 voucher that you can use at the motorway services for £7.50 so this would be worth purchasing if you are looking to purchase food from there. The Days Inn also offers free wifi by registering with walkinwifi. I registered but wasn't able to connect for some reason so gave up and used by internet dongle. Overall this is a great location for visiting Liverpool and Chester and we would definately use the Days Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

receptionist friendly and efficent room 18 avoid next to boiler room boiler fired up approx every 15 mins all night could not complain to a receptionist as they dont start until 3pm could not wait until somebody appeard from the roadchef building to complain will not be back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJLBearsdenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
14.6 km away
Gateway to Wales Hotel
Gateway to Wales Hotel
#32 of 44 in Chester
482 reviews
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Travelodge Chester Central
5.6 km away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
472 reviews
9.8 km away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chester East

Property: Days Inn Chester East
Address: M56 Junction 14 | M56 Elton Cheshire, Chester CH2 4QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Chester East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Chester East is situated within easy reach of the M56 (junction 14). Chester Zoo, Chester Racecourse and the City Centre are a short journey away. Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village Shopping is 5 minutes away. Helsby Train Station 1.5 miles. Mostyn Ferry 24 miles. Pets Accepted 10 GBP Charge Per Pet Per Stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chester East Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing