We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Belgrave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belgrave Hotel
Ranked #41 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Belgrave is the right place to stay in Chester, It's cheap and affordable and very good amenities.
Room has almost all the facilities. It's also near by Chester Railway Station, and city centre is walking from this place. I would recommend this place for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank athanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

Its a very good and hospitable place. Great access point in Chester....Reasonable rates...suited to all. Rooms are nice. Suitable for single traveller as well as families. Friendly and helpful staff. Co-operative and understanding Owner. I was at the hotel for a month and was comfortable and safe - had no problem at all. Recommended for all!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

A terrible experience. The room smelt damp and was unkept. The TV didn't work and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was very poor. Overall, a thoroughly unpleasant experience I would not wish to impose on anyone (though the staff were extremely friendly). Needs an immediate refurb.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

we arrived Saturday night and were given a warm welcome. Our room was clean if a bit dated. The bed seemed new and was very comfortable. our room also had a single bed in it. The area was good near the railway station and would have been ideal for exploring Chetsre if we'd had the time. The breakfast was very good with lots of it on a help yourself buffet. The service was good and we met the owners who were very friendly. Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank wendyE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Nice, clean. quiet room, good bed, working shower, TV with clear picture + many channels, wardrobe to put things in - surely at this price this is more than you can expect? I stayed in a single room, which many places don't even offer. I found the breakfast plentiful and the public spaces, including breakfast room, nice in quaintly dated way, but the breakfast was not very tasty even if the usual suspects were all there, cereals, sausage, eggs, bacon, etc. As it is buffet it is still not bad value for money either, I like the convenience of having breakfast at the hotel, but you could have breakfast elsewhere if you wanted to. It is also on offer btw 8 - 9.30 which is fairly early. Excellent location near station.

Room Tip: Room at the back was quiet and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASAlonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel is beautifully decorated and has an antique feel to it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and are what you are paying for. What more is great about this hotel is their breakfast service - Hot food served with warm attitude. In all, we had a pleasant stay there and would hope to visit again. Whenever we will be in chester next this would be our preference of hotel.

Room Tip: call in advance and tell them exactly what u need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sur82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel. Very friendly owner and the staff were great, nothing was too much trouble for them. We were made to feel very much at home. Thankyou, we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booiehulsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0 km away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#32 of 45 in Chester
637 reviews
2.9 km away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
0.9 km away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#23 of 45 in Chester
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Days Inn Chester East
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrave Hotel

Address: 61 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $74 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belgrave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Belgrave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing