We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
27
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Just back from a weekend here. The location is 5 minutes from the city and in a private residential street, it was so quiet. The house is everything it says it is and the bedroom we had with twin beds was enormous the onsuite was beautiful with a big shower and adequate room for preparing for the day or night ahead. The breakfast was ample. The only things which could be improved on were miniscule, replenishment of the in room drinks wasn't great and no biscuits to accompany your hot drinks. Sue has to do everything on her own at breakfast, not leaving her much time to communicate with you, about your day or advice on what to do. Otherwise it would have been perfect stay, would recommend this guest house to anyone though.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

The Tower House is everything you see on the tin....or should that be on the website? Rarely do you get a website that is so accurate. It IS a large Victorian semi with a friendly country house feel and it IS only literally a five minute walk into Chester.....and it's always nice to stay somewhere that is completely different to home. We stayed last Thursday/Friday for two nights to "do" Chester which we had not visited before. There's a warm welcome, an enormous room, the Tower room, with seating in the turret from which to enjoy views over the river and fields beyond....and the unseasonable downpours which we continually dodged. The delicious breakfast sets you up for the day for there is a lot to see and do in this city and once parked up we didn't need to use the car until we left Saturday morning. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and a couple were recommended on our arrival. We chose Artichoke's, a short stroll away, which I have reviewed separately with it's quiet relaxed atmosphere. But for somewhere to stay and be looked after and waited on in a beautiful setting you would be hard pushed to beat The Tower House. It thoroughly deserves the 5 stars I have awarded it.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday the 1st of August for a 2 night stay in the Tower Room. The room was lovely, very well presented and clean with a nice view over the river dee. The bathroom was very modern and unexpected in a Victorian house but was also great and spotless. The house was lovely, very big and had very eye catching features. Sue was very warm and welcoming and was helpful when it came to suggesting places to visit and go for food and drinks, along with her partner. All around a great visit and would definitely come back again!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank TDMarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Arrived 9th July for 3 nights we had booked the tower room and were not dissappointed, the view of the river Dee and across the fields was beautiful. Mrs Heather made us feel very welcome. Tea tray with fresh milk and biscuits in the room each day. The choice of breakfast was that of a 5 star hotel. The building was stunning with lovely gardens. It was just a 5 minute walk to the city centre and a 10 minute walk to the railway station, but Mrs Heather kindly took us to the railway station in her car with our suitcase. We would recommend this B&B to anyone going to Chester and would definatly stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Arrived on Friday 10th July for a 2 night stay, we were greeted by a beautiful stunning building near the river Dee and a short walk away from the city. The host was very accommodating and very friendly. The room we had was both lovely and spacious, Choice of breakfast, (full English recommended). Would definitely stay again.Thank you Mrs Heather

Room tip: Tower room is beautiful with river views
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews