We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivesmac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself and 8 friends stayed for a weekend in the coach house. The house is immaculate and had everything we needed. We all loved the decor and little touches made it really special. We were going to Chester races which only took 15 minutes in taxi. Little village it is in is quiet but had lovely pub restaurant nearby called Glynn Arms. Lovely place to stay, highly reccomnend for group booking. The big room down stairs with wood burner and huge walk in shower was beautiful. Myself and all friends really enjoyed our stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryder0612
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location,stunning house, great pubs nearby, fabulous weekend.”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hello.

I strongly recommend the coach house, it's perfect and I stayed with a group of 9 friends for my hen weekend. We have a lovely time in Chester which is 15 mins away in a taxi, and the local pubs are great for food. The owners are fantastic nothing was too much trouble. The house was extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable it really is top of the range !! Don't hesitate to book this you won't be disappointed . Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelgaMurt
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing house,amazing stay, amazing friends”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This property was lovely, good facilities, near facilities ,friendly owners, delightful decor, fully equiped, would love to stay there again and recommend to friends and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole cottage was amazing
Liked least: ground floor shower limited power as large group
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire130...
1 review
“Lovely house for my friend's hen weekend!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Fantastic base for my friend's hen weekend for 9 ladies-we hired the whole property on a self-catering basis. Plenty of space in the cottage and the fresh flowers were a lovely touch, as were the bottles of wine and bubbly in the fridge! Clare (the owner) couldn't have been more helpful - providing taxi info and even popping in to check our handiwork with decorating the place with balloons and banners! Around 20 minute taxi journey into Central Chester and also visited the Fox and Grapes just a few steps from the cottage for a lovely Sunday roast before we left. Had a great weekend, thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing