We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed in the double executive room - furnished and decorated to a very high standard. Hosts were welcoming and very helpful. Great location and car park facility. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you so much for staying at Chester Brooklands B&B. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    56
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
173
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This was our first experience of B&B in the UK and we were very impressed with the quality of the room and the breakfasts. Our hosts were interested in our search for family history and went out of their way to arrange a contact. With their help we were able to find shops and meals within walking distance. It was altogether a pleasant four days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osprey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
It was a real pleasure having you stay with us and was so pleased to be able to help with your research. Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I would highly recommend this B&B to anybody wanting to visit Chester. It is minutes away from both the city centre and Cheshire Oaks. The rooms are presented very well and are exceptionally clean. The breakfast is fantastic with a wide menu to suit everybody. I have paid considerably more to stay elsewhere and would always go back to the Brooklands. Very good value for money, very clean rooms, comfy beds, excellent location and the owners are very helpful and pleasant without in any way being intrusive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Oh how very kind of you to take the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Chester Brooklands. We do hope to see you again in the future and may we ask you call us directly for the very best quote should you choose to book again in the future. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This guesthouse is well situated, clean, quiet and reasonably priced. We especially liked the huge bed! The owners are friendly and helpful and there is a good range of breakfast items on offer. All in all a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you for finding the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us at Chester Brooklands. We really welcome your very kind comments and hope to see you again in the future and would encourage you to call directly to book as we welcome previous guests who return year on year. We are continuing to work hard to further improve our B&B for the benefit of everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed for 2 nights for a welcome end of year break, which we combined with much Christmas window shopping at Chester and Cheshire Oaks! Our room at the Chester Brooklands was very clean, warm and comfortable, with a particularly large ensuite. The bed was kingsize and very comfy, with extra blankets available, if needed. There was a good choice for breakfast, and ordering our requirements, and time that we wanted to eat, ensured that it was freshly cooked for us.The owners and their staff we very friendly and pleasant, and made sure that we were comfortable for the duration of our short stay. There was plenty of information about the Chester area, available in reception, together with leaflets suggesting places for evening food. I would not hesitate in recommending this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieq2WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here on a Christmas shopping trip to Cheshire Oaks with friends. It was very conveniently situated, only a five minute drive away. The owners did everything they could to make sure that we found our way there and were comfortable with everything. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean with lovely fluffy towels and toiletries provided. We had a great cooked breakfast that set us up for our second day of shopping. I would recommend Brooklands to anyone and we are definitely planning a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always looking for ways to improve our B&B and it is comforting when we get reviews such as this. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartley, kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at this very clean and welcoming B & B. The proprieters provided us with a great deal of information to ensure our trip to Chester was enjoyable. The rooms with en suite were of a good size and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was exceptional with a large menu which would suit any requirement. The B & B is situated within easy reach of Chester city either walking (approx 15 mins) or by bus, the bus stop is close by the hotel.

All in all this B & B is a credit to its industry.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.1 km away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#16 of 44 in Chester
250 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,611 reviews
1.1 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,334 reviews
1.5 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Newton Lane, Chester CH2 3RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small 4 bedroomed B&B in Chester. We offer free car parking and free super fast wifi. You will find us very peaceful and a good place to unwind. All rooms are at the rear of the property. We have an abundance of restaurants and bars all within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Brooklands Hotel Chester
Chester Brooklands b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing