We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but conveniently located, and surprisingly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor amenity area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor amenity area
The hot tub! Special occasions....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Outdoor amenity area
The hot tub!
Special occasions....
Living area with seating for 10
Living area through to kitchen
Living area
Adult size bunk beds
A good nights sleep!
Towels
Towels
Flowers
Shower controls
Kitchen
Modern living.... All relaxed...
Open plan kitchen
Kitchen. All solid oak and granite...
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but conveniently located, and surprisingly quiet”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A left-over building when the ring road was put through, leaving a fairly quiet, central, flat with parking. Windows just front and rear so a little dark, and a VERY narrow staircase down to the basement ensuite bedroom. Homeaway confused the issue of access (as usual) but Paul texted the door code through as soon as the place was cleaned and ready.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaPa...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in a fantastic location”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial booking to arrival at the property Paul and Sally made us feel very welcome. They went to great lengths to make sure we had thorough arrival instructions, and plenty of information about the surrounding area. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and extremely well appointed. We very much enjoyed using the hot tub on a warm spring evening. The coffee machine was fabulous too!

The apartment couldn't be in a better location. Extremely easy access both to the city centre (a five minute walk), the train station and bars/ restaurants by the canal.

Thank you for providing such a special place for people to stay in Chester. We would thoroughly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself and my wife spent one night in this great apartment. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The central heating worked well making the apartment nice and warm on a cold day. Great location only a 2-5 minute walk into city centre. Parking right outside front door. Hot tub was easy to use and well sheltered. Would recommend it and will definatley stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location,great apartment,great company”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment had a brilliant location, only minutes from town centre. Really friendly and helpful owner,nothing was too much trouble. We had a great time with most amenities in walking distance. Would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kriyashei...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just amazing! Spectacular find!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment in order to host a baby shower and I could not believe my eyes when I first stepped into it. Paul is amazing, very courteous, approachable and so helpful. Sent me all the details I needed in advance and made sure that our needs were met with high standards.
The rooms are very well presented, quite big and very clean. The setting of the whole apartment is of high standard. Whether staying with a partner, friends or children, you will not be disappointed. Towels, wifi,and kitchen necessities are provided. I can't praise this place enough just as the guests couldn't, they loved it! Even though no one had anticipated on using the hot tub, it was too inviting to turn down such an opportunity. Nothing beats a late night warm dip. You won't understand how good this place is until you stay there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing