We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chester Court(Chester)
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Place Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
27
14
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
14
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a very welcoming and convenient guest house for central Chester. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, with a beautiful 4 poster bed and feather bedding. The staff were so helpful and friendly. A great choice of breakfast: fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal, cooked breakfast, toast, jams and fresh coffee. A cosy sitting room is available for guests to share with the resident cat Guiness. This guest house is tastefully decorated throughout, in easy reach of local eateries and attractions. I will definitely come back it was very reasonably priced and an absolute pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chester town house is situated in small cobbled street right in the centre of Chester a really great location for racecourse.shops bars and restaurants we spent two nights there and had a fabulous weekend.. its a charming old building with lovely comfortable clean rooms the owners were very welcoming and even escorted us to there car park which was nearby and did not charge a fee. breakfast was very good all cooked fresh and served in quaint dining room.It was nice to stay in a place with a bit of character and i would highly recommend you give it a try

Room Tip: we stayed in the cottage in the garden it was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a lovely delightful place to stay! Went for the Bank Holiday weekend and loved every minute of our stay. The hotel is just so lovely and in a perfect location down a little cobbled street with FREE parking! As it was built in the 1600 and is a listed building don't go expecting it to look like the Hilton - it doesn't! but is so charming. You are made to feel so welcome and the breakfast is absolutely lovely. Give it a go, I doubt you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013

we went for our 15yr wedding anniversary and stayed in the cottage in the garden,nothing was to much trouble had a lovely time,we went to sergios for our meal which was recommended by the owner and was lovely,and you are in the center of Chester we will definitely be going back

Room Tip: we had the cottage in the garden very private would recommend this as you have the privacy you need and very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Hotel lies just within the city walls just a short distance from the city centre. The Hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We opted to walk from the railway station which took about 20 minutes but the hotel was easy to find. Chester is a lovely place and during our 3 night stay we managed to see most things including having a 2 hour river cruise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews