We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Any one planning a trip to or around Chester stay...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cook's Terrace

Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Cosy sitting room with open fire, two settees and tv with DVD player
Bathroom with roll top bath and double shower. Underfloor heating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
732Kel17
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Any one planning a trip to or around Chester stay here is a must”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wow Wow Wow
What a beautiful house forget booking a hotel meeting up with friends or family or want to get away stay here at Cooks Terrace. Very quiet street ,Parking not a problem house very clean and welcome goodies left for you. We were at a family wedding so we were not there much my only regret is that we didnt stay Sunday as well. If we plan to come up again wont even think about staying some where else. We worked out its cheaper to stay here than a hotel and much more relaxed and freedom.
Communication with owner if any questions is not a problem.10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobsterlo...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This cottage was used by my husband and I and a number of our family members as we live in USA and we were attending a wedding in Chester. Everything from booking, paying to getting the key was faultless
It was perfect for our needs, just a nice distance to walk into town as we had no car, we visited many of the sights of chester and ate some good food around the town. The cottage had all the things we needed to cater for our visiting family and they all loved it. Parking was no problems for our visitors. The owners have been very thoughtful in their approach and I would recommend it to anyone, we found everything we needed for a family meal. Just one street away is a host of shops and a fabulous cafe that does an amazing full English breakfast that we used 3 times. My mother wanted me to buy this super little cottage.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Opening the front door was like opening the best ever gift”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I am so glad I have not embraced the 21st century and all this technology. My friend had booked Cook's Terrace for me, Had I read the reviews pre going, I would have know all the little extras that would be awaiting us. That would have been like opening a gift when you already know what it contained, not very exciting.

The house is lovely and yes all those little extras were the icing on the cake. We had an extremely comfortable few days, It never felt like a rental, more like an old friend had lent us their home.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warm comfortable feel of the house
Liked least: Nothing, stay not long enough to visit the City and area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

When we arrived there was milk, butter, bread, crisps and chocolate biscuits to greet us as well as red roses and a handwritten welcome card. Although we had a couple of problems with the heating and TV, Caroline drove over an hour to come and sort it out for us. She also went out of her way to clean the place early so some of our party could get in straightaway after their flight from Switzerland and she also gave us an extended check out time. She was extremely accommodating and helpful. Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginette B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing house, tastefully decorated , lots of little extras given. Everything you need to make your stay a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just overall super house
Liked least: Signal on tv poor, resulted in no tv. Ok for us but some people might be bothered by this
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyl852
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely House in great location.”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The house is very comfortable, spotless and well equipped. It is ideally situated within easy walking distance of the city centre, racecourse, walls etc. and the walk into centre is very pleasant along the canal and wall. Friendly and helpful owner, very fast communication, fresh flowers, and a goodie basket for both people and dog was a lovely surprise. WiFi efficient. No problem with parking outside the front door. In fact can't fault Cooks Terrace at all. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay in or explore central Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripawayh...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was beautiful inside and out, it was like a home from home.”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with family for a two nights, you can park easily and is near the university campus so if you are vowing children or friends at uni even better. You can't walk into town from here really but if you've got a car it's easy just on the outside of town. It was beautifully decorated and a pleasure to stay in, 2 big bathrooms, 2 showers and a bath! So you never run out of places to wash :) It's was spacious and even better than on the pictures. It was a pleasure to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing