We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tin Chapel

Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Super Kingsize (can be set up as twin room)
The extremely comfortable super king size bed. The zip and link bed can be made into two twin beds.
The super king or twin room has a dressing table with mirror and a wardrobe with full length mirror.
Double bedroom
Relax in the Victorian style bath. There are blinds to pull down over the window.
The Little Tin Chapel, Chester's only remaining tin Chapel, is opposite the Shropshire Union Canal.
The decked area out of the double patio doors.
8 foot Christmas tree beside to log burning stove.
The tree in the front garden of the Little Tin Chapel can be seen peeking up on the left hand side.
A stroll away from the ancient city walls near the Water Tower gardens give access on to the walls.
Opposite the Little Tin Chapel is where you can find this view down the Shropshire Union Canal..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moira66
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely building ,thoughtfully renovated.Interior warm and welcoming.Everthing you need to have a comfortable stay eg well equipped kitchen,laundry ,heating,comfortable beds,plenty of helpfull usefully information on local ammenities,A delightful place. Little Gem

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It all
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovethesu...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem of a place!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Little Tin Chapel is perfectly located a ten minute walk from Chester city centre. With ample on-street parking, it's ideal for a city break.

On arrival at the property we were blown away by it's character, style, and incredible atmosphere. The bedrooms are comfy, the kitchen is stylish and well-equipped, the living room is spacious, and the bathroom has the best shower ever!

For the high standard of this property, it can only be described as excellent value for money- we've paid much more for cottages that are nowhere near as luxurious.

Add in the extras we got on arrival- essentials such as milk, bread, and biscuits, and the excellent information we received from the owner prior to our visit, and this was the perfect location for a city break in Chester. Ideal for the early start on the Sunday morning for the Deva Triathlon!

We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the property- stylish yet cosy!
Liked least: Nothing- it was excellent.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation near the middle of Chester.”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was excellent apart from never being able to park near the house.
It was difficult to unload the car on arrival and to load it on leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Liked least: Difficulty in parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
I was sorry to hear that you had difficulty parking. We are a small, family run business so guest feedback is always welcomed and valued so we can then address any issues in order to continually improve our service. As a result of your feedback, I have now made an application to try to get a Permit Only designated parking space directly outside the Little Tin Chapel.

Parking spaces can usually be found within the three roads next to the Chapel: Whipcord Lane, Catherine Street or Vernon Road without time restrictions or parking fees or there is a public car park 0.2 miles away if preferred. So,unfortunately, it must have been a particularly busy time during your stay.

Apart from the parking, I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday at the Little Tin Chapel and hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Kind regards,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorthingS...
Worthing
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! and Wow!”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So previous reviews were very positive, can it really be that good?? YES, photographs don't do it justice, everything you need and more. Cleaned to an inch of its life and a fire laid ready to light, with more wood. Small welcome pack of essentials too. Just lovely, we unwound as soon as we got there. Had a 'to do' list for the 5 days we were there, To be honest sometimes just wanted stay in! Location on side of the canal is just great, we happily sat on the bank watching the narrow boats pass, especially after visiting Telford's Warehouse for a pint! Chester its self has lots to offer, do Heritage Bus Tour worth every penny just for the hilarious commentary Chester Zoo a must as is North Wales. You can probably guess we had great time, even when the weather was hit and miss. Communication with Amy the owner was excellent, as was all the information provided in the Tin Chapel. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for all your lovely comments. It is so nice to hear that the Chapel offers such a relaxing environment and that you have enjoyed the canal side and Chester generally. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
330samb
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lovely girly get away”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We surprised our friend with a few days away at Little Tin Chapel, for the 3 of us there was such a lot of space. the Bedrooms were lovely, beds were comfy. The kitchen had everything needed, there was also a utility room, we didn't need to make use of this. Really great location to pop straight into the town center, probably a 5 minute walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi W
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in the little tin chapel for a friends weekend break, it was perfect! The location was spot in, short walk into Chester duty centre, the walls were so close and the canal too. We thought the accommodation was fantastic, everywhere had been decorated to a high standard with lots of attention to detail. It was bliss and the log burner added that extra dimension too (although we weren't that good with it I have to admit!). It was lovely to arrive with milk, tea, coffee and a thoughtful packet of biscuits made available too. Just what was needed after a trip round Cheshire Oaks before the prosecco was popped!
Amy was very helpful too in the weeks leading up to the stay making a variety of recommendations on places to eat too and details of the location to help us plan.
All in all wonderful accommodation, fabulous location and really pleasant & helpful owners. We are already thinking if our next trip. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
Naxxar, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The Little Tin Chapel is situated in a perfect location, in a nice quiet area and within close proximity to the City Centre and all amenities. The property's interior is exceeded all our expectations as it's designed to very high standards. Would definitely like to revisit in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything..We did not want to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing