We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lounge
Bedroom 1 - King size bed, stylish decorated with high quality bed linen and ample storage Bedroom 2 - Double bed with high quality bed linen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lounge
Bedroom 1 - King size bed, stylish decorated with high quality bed linen and ample storage
Bedroom 2 - Double bed with high quality bed linen
Bedroom 2 - Bespoke large wardrobe available.
Elegantly newly fitted kitchen featuring granite worktop & with designer touches & accessories
Large luxurious bathroom with bespoke sink unit featuring ample storage
The bathroom features a waterfall shower with bath and boasts travertine tiling throughout
Spacious open plan living area featuring dining for four
Feel free to curl up with a good book from the bespoke library
The living area boasts designer touches through out
Enjoy croissants and coffee on the outside decking
Indulge with a glass of wine in the evening after a hard days shopping
Luxury welcome basket
Tea & coffee provided
Indulge in the finer things Chester has to offer
The newly developed canal quarter with fantastic shops can be reached on foot within minutes
The exterior of Waitrose with the historic 'shot' tower in the background
The landmark 'steam mill' building in the canal quarter
A short walk along the canal and you will find some of the best pubs, restaurants & bistro in town
Have a wonderful meal at the Artichoke bistro
The interior of the wonderful Artichoke bistro/diner. Fabulous wine/beer and cocktail selection
Artichoke
Artichoke
Artichoke
Sample the very fine beers, ales and food served in The Old Harkers Arms
The Shropshire Union Canal, gateway into the city and beyond!
Interior of Waitrose just minutes walk away
Interior of Waitrose just minutes walk away
Interior of Waitrose just minutes walk away
Free car parking at top the street
Free car parking at top the street
The front elevation of the property
Charge to Chester Zoo, Minutes away by car and voted best Zoo in the UK!
Chester Zoo
Chester Zoo
Chester Zoo
Chester Zoo
Historic Chester City centre with its ancient thoroughfares and iconic rows are a short walk
Day trip to Snowdonia to enjoy the stunning scenery of the renowned national park in Wales
The oldest race course in the country is just across town. Hosting races at the 'Roodee' since 1539!
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet with over 145 leading brands at discount prices - 10 minutes by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BusinessT...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in great location”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Paul has done a fantastic job with this property. It is furnished to a really high standard whilst still retaining a cosy feel. So much so that we ended up spending more time in the property rather than sightseeing!
Equipped to an extremely high standard, you need not worry about a thing. The beds were extremely comfortable and the freeview/Netflix means you have plenty of entertainment. I literally lost a couple of hours over a coffee table book!
I stayed here with my Mum who enjoyed the stay equally as much. Cheshire oaks is a 15 drive away and you can easily walk down the canal. Paul has also spent a lot of time making recommendations for his guests so even if you turn up with no clue what to do you will find plenty of information in the house. I also think that although the photos of the property are good they do not to the house justice. It's lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice & a great location”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the house with a 3year old and 5year old and had a really lovely time. The house is decorated to a great standard, lovely and clean and although perfect for a family would be just as great for those without children.

The location of the house is just off the canal & we were lucky enough to see a barge going through the lock (which the children loved!!). We decided to walk into the town and although it took a good 10minutes it was easier to walk than get the bus.

Hickorys restaurant in the centre of Chester, right on the river was fabulous & perfect for families.

We had a great stay in Chester and number 32 was just what we wanted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: TV was a bit complication to work
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Chester”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property over the weekend (4 adults and a 1 yr old child) and the house was perfect and had everything we needed and more! it was home from home, very comfortable and cosy and there was plenty of room for us all. Paul was very welcoming from the start and had lots of good local knowledge and suggestions for us to visit. He was very accommodating especially as we had our daughter with us. All the rooms were beautiful, clean and modern. Very easy to access the city centre and local bars, Aldi and Waitrose close by and a well equipped kitchen and lovely dining area meant we could easily cater for ourselves or head out into Chester. We enjoyed it more than any hotel we have been in and had so much more space and comfort. Thank you Paul we all had a brilliant time and will be sure to come back next time we visit Chester :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we had all the modern essentials like home (wi-fi, dishwasher, sky, BT-TV. Netflix) we were very impressed it was all included
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyney70
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well located house”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our two day break at the house. Situated on a quiet road. Had a lovely walk into Chester via the canal. Very convenient for town centre. Property furnished to a high standard. Paul very welcoming and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soorploom
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house - would recommend.”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for three nights with our one year old and could not recommend it highly enough. The house itself is gorgeous - stylish, clean, comfortable and extremely well-equipped. It is only a 20 minute walk into town and we found it to be an absolutely perfect base for exploring the city.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect , homely little house in a perfect location.”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at number 32 was perfect from start to end . The house is in a perfect location and has a lovely homely feel . Beautifully decorated and immaculate and absolutely everything you need is provided , bed was so comfortable . We had a wonderful weekend and would highly recommend this property and will definitely return .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creena O
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a long weekend in Chester with my husband and young children both under the age of 5. We chose a town house as felt this would be more relaxed than couped up in a hotel room, we were really pleased with number 32 as relaxed is exactly how we felt. The house had everything we needed, close to all amenities and only a short drive to local sites (e.g. Chester Zoo). House was lovely and clean and there was a great welcome goody box for when you arrived. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family, Paul really welcoming, which was great, thanks for your hospitality.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing