We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Coombe Farm is set in 6 acres of farmland with pigs, chickens and sheep
The meadow and orchard with the pig field
Rolling green hills of Coombe Farm
Nearby sandy Widemouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JEC1953
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful cottage in idyllic surroundings. Lovely friendly hosts.
Thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend and would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks very much for your kind words, we hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire s
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magical hide away”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

wow a fabulous stone cottage on a beautiful farm, the perfect retreat!!

very comfortable with under floor heating to warm your feet and a lovely wood burner , fully equipped kitchen and very elegant bathroom :-)

local pub Rising Sun was a real germ, the food and atmosphere was amazing, the cottage is within in easy reach of Padstow so had lunch at Rick Stiens ....... a real treat!!

all in all 3 days of peaceful relaxation, would love to return and try out the outdoor pool too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage and location
Liked least: nothing other than having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A real sun trap”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A delightful cottage with a super outlook.& a real sun trap.
Everything you needed in the cottage .
Lou & Jez, very good hosts and welcoming.
Lots of places coast and country near by to visit.
Will certainly recommend Coombe Farm Cottages to friends & family, and maybe return in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thanks Sally, hope to see you guys again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val t
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Morvoren cottage is situated in a lovely tranquil spot in Cornwall, enjoying beautiful views and looking out onto sheep, horses and goats and chickens. The cottage is excellently equipped and is spotlessly clean and has a very efficient log burner, but the cottage is cosy and warm even without using the log burner.
A perfect spot to unwind and relax and although a tranquil location, it is in easy reach of the larger towns and great pubs nearby for meals or just having a drink with the friendly locals. Although we are retired and just needed a soujourn, we were able to see that Coombe Cottages would be a perfect place for a young family to stay with the swimming pool, little playground and getting involved with the farm animals. Lou and Jez were perfect hosts and available to help with enquiries. Would certainly recommend a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil location
Liked least: Internet and mobile signal weak
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertay
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I like to get away for our Wedding Anniversay and chose Morvoren to relax and we can honestly say this cottage exceeded our expectations. Morvoren Cottage was very clean and modern everything you could wish for was available. Very quiet and peaceful, but close enough to reach all the sight seeing attractions and beaches.,Jez and Lou left you to enjoy your holiday but always available should you need there advice or help.,This cottage is set away from the others so privacy is guaranteed, though the farm animals will pop by to say hallo each day our dog Gus enjoyed this too. Should you be lucky enough for the sun to shine the enclosed garden is a lovely sun trap with comfortable sun loungers for a nap or bbq or even try out the pool. We will be back..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g g
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week enjoyed Coombe Farm enormously”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely holiday at our cottage which we found clean tidy and warm
Our stay in April was a joy, set in quiet rural surroundings it was just such an inviting place to return to after a hard day of sightseeing or walking
Lou and Jez were always on hand to offer advice on were to go and what to do
The animals around the farm were great to watch with two lambs born during our stay, the chickens worked hard to produce our breakfast for us each day.
If you like a peaceful setting, star filled skies close to lots of places you have always wanted to visit this is the place for you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind words, we are glad you had a good holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady_Lott...
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Mini-Moon”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner & I chose to stay at Morvoren cottage on Coombe Farm for our 'mini moon' as a little rest after our wedding. We were not disappointed! The cottage itself is very modern and has everything you could possibly need including a dishwasher, washing machine, TV & DVD player in both the living room area and the bedroom. There is also a bbq if you don't want to venture out for the evening.

The best part of the cottage was the peace and quiet and the stunning views. Watching the sheep in the field just the other side of the fence from the cottage is simply idealic. The cockerel and chickens would stroll past during the day and the owners dogs were so friendly I could of taken them home with me.

The owners of the farm are very welcoming and friendly. Lou came over when we arrived to say hello and Jez saw us off the morning we were leaving - such simple things but they were really appreciated.

This farm would be a fantastic place to stay for families too. You can feed the animals and help collect eggs in the mornings. And there is a pool that is open at certain times of the year.

Overall this is one of the best places my husband and I have stayed in, a truly enjoyable break! Defiantly a place I'd reccommend and happily go back to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views from the cottage
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thanks for your kind words, it was lovely to have you, enjoy the living happily ever after!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing