We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZED SWEDE”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Windwhistle in the Spring. Relaxing Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Windwhistle in the Spring.
Relaxing Views
The sea!
Outside Table
Outside Table Area
Pathway to Windwhistle
Main footpath to Windwhistle, which is seen to the mid left of photo.
Pathway down to lower garden and shed.
BBQ and lower garden
Sunset over Windwhistle
Sofa in main living space
Main living space now opening onto decking area.
Log Burner
Kitchen
Sink area with washer / dryer.
View from double bedroom
Bunk Bed - Double and single
Bathroom
Location of Windwhistle -aerial view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David R
1 review
“AMAZED SWEDE”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

As the title says, I was really amazed by Windwhistle chalet. It had a stunning view that I was fortunate to wake up to seven mornings in a row. Fantastic walking paths, we took a new one every day. I would especially recommend RameHead, where the view blew me away, if the wind didn't first! They had a good cooking facilitie that was well needed when we were cooking our handpicked mussels from the beach. Favourite part of my whole trip was the absolute spectacular sunsets. Made me feel blessed as I was enjoying them with a glass of wine. I'm returning again this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tregonhawke Thriller”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a long weekend at the Windwhistle Chalet and had a wonderful peaceful time with breathtaking views of Whitsand bay. The property was clean and well equipped.
and access to the beach below was down a steep path.
It was not for the faint hearted or unfit to access the property from the parking place.
A trolley was provided but we arrived in the rain and cases got wet.However well worth the effort to get to Windwhistle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Access from the parking place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H
1 review
“What a great place”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed in windwhistle chalet with a group of friends.

The chalet sits right on the coast with amazing views. You can see people walking their dogs along the beach, surfers in the sea and we even saw a submarine.

Most of our time whilst at the chalet was spent eating and drinking on the decking area and in the garden. For meals we had a bbq everyday but there is a kitchen if you want to cook indoors.

The beach isn't far away, where there's a place you can hire wet suits and surf boards. We all took a group surfing lesson.

The accommodation has everything you need for a holiday, including WiFi so you can stay in touch with the rest of the world (if you choose to).

I would recommend windwhistle chalet to others and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGIER S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$158
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing