We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Windwhistle chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Relaxing Views The sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Relaxing Views
The sea!
Outside Table
Outside Table Area
Pathway to Windwhistle
Pathway down to lower garden and shed.
BBQ and lower garden
Sofa in main living space
Sink area with washer / dryer.
Kitchen
Log Burner
View from double bedroom
Location of Windwhistle -aerial view.
Main footpath to Windwhistle, which is seen to the mid left of photo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
car0lek22
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Windwhistle chalet”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely few days at Windwhistle chalet. The chalet was in a quiet beautiful location and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger G
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“small but beautiful chalet on top of the cliff”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent wonderful holidays at Windwhistle. The small but beautiful chalet is well equipped and remarkably tidy. The view over the bay and the sea is spectacular and breathtaking. The private parking place is very convenient. To bring the luggage from there down to the chalet (and even more back up on the day of departure) is a bit challenging though.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank for your kind review Holger. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please recommend us to your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen C
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If only the weather was as excellent as our rental...”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything is as expected. I was warned about the steep walk to the chalet. The view is perfect. Our family was unfortunate to have the weather drastically change to rainy with strong winds. We only had one day to enjoy the delightful terrace in the summer sun. Luckily all luxury is available in the cottage so it's no problem to enjoy ourselves here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljt3776
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The best kept secret a totally magical place I can't recommend it enough we Will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paula4201...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Windwhistle”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First time we had stayed in this part of Cornwall and loved it,loads of things to do and see. Windwhistle views are amazing and a lovely place to relax and recharge. We will be hopefully be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing