We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
106
76
26
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
76
26
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pocket sprung full english eggs benedict maple syrup central location owners were friendly comfortable bed maritime museum some tlc great shower overlooking the harbour plenty of hot water superb location following morning attention to detail breakfast was delicious town centre
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 263 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

Damp smell walking in,
"Room not ready. Come back in an hour,"
(2 hours later)....
Room not ready, come back in 10 minutes???
Obvious damp in room 9, top floor.
I was cold at night, i wore thermals in bed. My mates room was even worse, again, obvious leaky roof issues, stained ceiling and blistered paint
I reckon this place was good once, but I feel it is in need of a refurb. Great location.
The whole shebang was in need of a serious face lift.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We stayed here in July as a family of four (and loved this place), and this time 2 adults in winter for an overnight stay
Room 4 has a wonderful super king bed, sofa and looks out onto the main road and Falmouth harbour.
Very comfortable and cosy on a gloomy November night.
The bar was quiet, just how i like it- and proprietors friendly as always
and the breakfast ....well its a breakfast for champions...and saturday morning chef (sorry i don't know his name), will do anything to cater for all your breakfast needs (and wonderful, high quality,cornish ingredients)

Room Tip: Room 4 is perfect super king double (but the high street outside)
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

So it's a cold November morning in Falmouth but all is well with the world. Lying down on an extremely comfortable super king pocket sprung bed with glorious views overlooking the harbour. My room (room 4) is huge, clean, warm with a bathroom to match. In fact, a very modern and clean bathroom with a large powerful rainfall shower and a separate bath next to the window with the same harbour views and an abundance of natural daylight. Having stayed here many times before I'm particularly looking forward to breakfast, just as I looked forward yesterday evening to the superb choice of ales at the retro bar downstairs. You know that feeling, a hard day travelling, working and then looking forward to that first sip of a cool IPA. Perfect. Location is perfect, rooms are perfect, the full English breakfast is incomparable. Just book, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank simon b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The Falmouth Townhouse has the absolutely perfect location right in the middle of town, close to lots of shops and bars but not in the highstreet so it isn't too loud at night. I've booked this hotel on several occasions for both myself, family and (as I used to work at a local music venue) bands and DJs. The staff have always been very accommodating and the bar inside the hotel is very cute and comfortable. This is always our first choice!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RachelW4012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Well what can i say..Lovely from the outside, great location..No outside parking as stated as was already full..Our room 8 was tiny and old fashioned furniture, on top floor with no curtains just a blind so couldnt leave open to let freshair in as stiffling as you could see off the main road..Fan provided but of little use..Unfinished bathroom with loo roll holder off the wall and showertray propped up..Bed was clean and comfortable..Breakfast fresh and big portions..Such a shame as could be lovely with a lick of paint and a thoroughly good clean..A womans touch needed..Bar toilets are grubby and dirty..Sorry guys..a few things needed to improve and would come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mejulie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews