We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Remo Guest House
Ranked #20 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We couldn't speak highly enough of San Remo Guest House....exceeded out expectations in every way. Very friendly, welcoming hosts who provide a very generous and satisfying fresh breakfast in their very clean establishment. Basic, homestyle rooms with ensuite, excellent value for money, free wifi and good parking facilities close to Gyllynvase Beach...this husband and wife team are doing everything right!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

nice little b&b,great views,close to the beach,very clean and comfortable,owners friendly and helpful,very good value for money,will return

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank a1passat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned from an excellent week. The hosts Steve and Jenny were most welcoming. We have stayed in several B&B's in Falmouth and this was the best by far for value. Location is great, less than 100 yards to the beach and around a 10 minute walk to the main shops and restaurants. Just hope it doesn't get so popular that we struggle to get a room when we next visit Falmouth.
John & Wendy

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasha220221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Had a lovely stay and would move to falmouth in a blink of an eye. Steve and Jenny are terrific and make the stay a comfortable one. Will be back soon. Thanks Dan n Debs

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielEllard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

For the price this is an exceptional B&B. The key things for a B&B are cleanliness, comfort, quiet rooms, good breakfast, good location and of course welcoming hosts. This has them all. Steve and Jenny welcome you into their 'home' and make you feel so welcome, and we have never felt so comfortable in a B&B. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PianoMan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Steve and Jenny made our stay. They were perfect hosts , lovely homely atmosphere, and excellent food, good location and dog friendly.
Ann and Ian

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We arrived Sun 24th July at about 12.30am and Steve the owner had posted our key to us in advance so we could let ourselves in. What a beautiful Hotel, so clean and fresh. Steve & Jenny the owners cooked us lovely Full English Breakfasts, and there was cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt and tea & coffee all served in very clean spacious Dining Rom. San Remo is just 2 mins walk from Gylingvase Beach & Restaurant and its just a 10 min walk into Falmouth Town. There is ample car parking and this Hotel is a great base for those who wish to see St.Ives and all the surrounding areas of interest and we strongly recommend this lovely Hotel for your stay. We are in the Pub Trade ourselves so value our mini breaks greatly and we cant wait to return! Joan & Ian Martin, Gloucestershire.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilySorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,184 reviews
0.0 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
0.1 km away
The Rathgowry
The Rathgowry
#10 of 83 in Falmouth
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Seaview Inn
Seaview Inn
#17 of 83 in Falmouth
126 reviews
0.1 km away
Bosanneth Hotel
Bosanneth Hotel
#9 of 83 in Falmouth
475 reviews
0.4 km away
Poltair
Poltair
#22 of 83 in Falmouth
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Guest House

Address: San Remo Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Remo has a combination of singles, twin, double and family rooms which are all en-suite and many have sea views. The car park is available for your stay, but many guests find they do not need their car to visit many of Falmouth’s attractions. The town and harbour are only a 10 minutes walk away, and from there ferry, bus and train journeys can be planned to local places of interest, such as Truro, St. Mawes and the Helford River. Jenny and Steve aim to provide a clean, comfy and friendly stay. Personal touches such as birthday cakes or special kiddies breakfasts are all catered for. Old-fashioned hospitality is provided which we hope will exceed your expectations for your stay at the San Remo. Early breakfasts are available for visiting workers or those wishing to make an early start. Packed lunches and laundry can also be arranged with prior warning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Remo Guest House Falmouth, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing