We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grumpy Old Men on tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Remo Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Remo Guest House
Ranked #18 of 81 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grumpy Old Men on tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Myself, my father and a couple of my mates stayed here recently on our annual Grumpy Old Men on tour short break.
We found the owners, Jenny & Steve to be very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean and all had en suite facilities. Another great feature was the excellent breakfast which certainly ticked all our boxes.
The accommodation is ideally situated opposite Gyllygnvase beach with gardens and local walks also close to hand. Plenty of restaurants and pubs within a short walk.
All in all a great place to stay which I would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Ask about a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borismodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
36
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We couldn't speak highly enough of San Remo Guest House....exceeded out expectations in every way. Very friendly, welcoming hosts who provide a very generous and satisfying fresh breakfast in their very clean establishment. Basic, homestyle rooms with ensuite, excellent value for money, free wifi and good parking facilities close to Gyllynvase Beach...this husband and wife team are doing everything right!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

nice little b&b,great views,close to the beach,very clean and comfortable,owners friendly and helpful,very good value for money,will return

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank a1passat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned from an excellent week. The hosts Steve and Jenny were most welcoming. We have stayed in several B&B's in Falmouth and this was the best by far for value. Location is great, less than 100 yards to the beach and around a 10 minute walk to the main shops and restaurants. Just hope it doesn't get so popular that we struggle to get a room when we next visit Falmouth.
John & Wendy

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha220221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Had a lovely stay and would move to falmouth in a blink of an eye. Steve and Jenny are terrific and make the stay a comfortable one. Will be back soon. Thanks Dan n Debs

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielEllard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

For the price this is an exceptional B&B. The key things for a B&B are cleanliness, comfort, quiet rooms, good breakfast, good location and of course welcoming hosts. This has them all. Steve and Jenny welcome you into their 'home' and make you feel so welcome, and we have never felt so comfortable in a B&B. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PianoMan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Steve and Jenny made our stay. They were perfect hosts , lovely homely atmosphere, and excellent food, good location and dog friendly.
Ann and Ian

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.6 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 km away
The Rathgowry
The Rathgowry
#9 of 81 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Guest House

Property: San Remo Guest House
Address: San Remo Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Remo has a combination of singles, twin, double and family rooms which are all en-suite and many have sea views. The car park is available for your stay, but many guests find they do not need their car to visit many of Falmouth’s attractions. The town and harbour are only a 10 minutes walk away, and from there ferry, bus and train journeys can be planned to local places of interest, such as Truro, St. Mawes and the Helford River. Jenny and Steve aim to provide a clean, comfy and friendly stay. Personal touches such as birthday cakes or special kiddies breakfasts are all catered for. Old-fashioned hospitality is provided which we hope will exceed your expectations for your stay at the San Remo. Early breakfasts are available for visiting workers or those wishing to make an early start. Packed lunches and laundry can also be arranged with prior warning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Remo Guest House Falmouth, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing