We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Remo Guest House
Ranked #21 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2010

stayed here with husband and 4 year old. Accommodation was very suitable (incl children's toys), and was very clean. Literally 2 seconds away from the beach, and breakfast was lovely. Very welcoming and accommodating owners. would def stay again

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlykerslake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
36
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, Lancashire
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Travelled down with my mum and dog for a university interview and needed somewhere nice to stay for the night(where dogs were accepted), once we arrived, despite being late for the reservation we recieved a warm welcome. The room was cozy and comfortable, very clean and had a lovely view of the sea. The B&B is a minute walk from the sea, perfect for those with dogs, and not too far from the town centre.
The beds were exteremly comfortable and the B&B was quiet so we had a wonderful nights sleep. In the morning we had a choice of a cooked breakfast or cereal which was nice, we chose the cooked breakfast and it was absoloutely delicious.
Overall the San Remo Hotel was really nice, the owners are lovely people, and the location is fabulous!
I will be staying there again, and so will my family when they come to visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerlove90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, UK
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We stayed at the San Remo hotel in July 2009 and had a great stay, our room was clean, comfortable and had a great sea view!! We will definately be staying there again.
Breakfast is hearty and Roger cooks a mean mushroom with his english breakfast...yum!

Ann and Roger were keen to help with anything that they could during our stay, and they made a fuss of our dogs too! Perfect for a reasonably priced weekend get-away. We used the gym and pool at the hotel across the road from the B&B for £5.00 pp per visit.

We will be back to see Ann & Rog and the San Remo soon!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevyh4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burton on trent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

It is what it says on the tin a value for money b&b basic clean and friendly cant fault in any way

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
Thank torres0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.8 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 km away
The Red House
The Red House
#14 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 km away
Lugo Rock
Lugo Rock
#12 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Guest House

Property: San Remo Guest House
Address: San Remo Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Remo has a combination of singles, twin, double and family rooms which are all en-suite and many have sea views. The car park is available for your stay, but many guests find they do not need their car to visit many of Falmouth’s attractions. The town and harbour are only a 10 minutes walk away, and from there ferry, bus and train journeys can be planned to local places of interest, such as Truro, St. Mawes and the Helford River. Jenny and Steve aim to provide a clean, comfy and friendly stay. Personal touches such as birthday cakes or special kiddies breakfasts are all catered for. Old-fashioned hospitality is provided which we hope will exceed your expectations for your stay at the San Remo. Early breakfasts are available for visiting workers or those wishing to make an early start. Packed lunches and laundry can also be arranged with prior warning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Remo Guest House Falmouth, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing