We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
63
51
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
51
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip coach party sea view magic act family run hotel bus pass dining room was full shower and toilet sea front pavilion gardens cleaning staff priced hotel traditional hotel choice at breakfast recommend this hotel gylly beach cafe amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 147 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Our family had a funeral reception here, lovelly spread, friendly staff.
The refurb has much improved the hotel, we where really pleased :-)

The views from the lounge are great overlooking castle beach

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank infoS1449SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

This is a neat, tidy well priced hotel in a great location. Overlooking the beach, a hundred yards or so from the Gylly Beach Cafe and 5-10 minutes pleasant walk to town. Breakfasts are good with plenty of choice and the staff are polite and attentive. We have stayed twice and would do again. Room 35 has a great sea view.

Room Tip: Room 35 on the 2nd floor. Great sea view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We stayed last week in the worst of the snow and luckily for us we were able to extend our stay a few more days, as travelling home was not really an option.
Our side view room had been refurbished and redecorated recently, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed as part of a package deal of bed & breakfast and evening meal, the basic food suited us down to the ground. The hotel is right on the seafront and within walking distance of the town centre. Although our on suite shower was a little snug to dry yourself we were able to cope.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DAH204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

a very pleasant hotel. It is clean and tidy in the public areas and the rooms. The food is excellent and plentiful too much to eat if one is being careful. The staff are friendly and helpful and always have time to chat. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank irene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Over looking the sea. Just a short walk to a wonderful sandy cove.My room was very clean . Great choice for Breakfast and Eveing Meal. All the staff are friendly and polite would highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SueChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews