We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
104
134
61
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
134
61
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate shower cubicle small gym garden room leisure facilities bit dated swimming pool comfortable sofas bar menu huge room bunk beds clean hotel coach party on arrival lovely hotel walk into town quiet location waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 336 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the end of March for an anniversary break. We arrived at 2 and checked in to our room. We then went to explore Falmouth, only 15 minutes away. After we returned we used the leisure facilities for about an hour, after 7pm is adults only.

I was kept awake for a bit from people returning for the day, doors closing etc but nothing that kept me up for too long. The room was spacious and clean with the usual amminities.

Breakfast was lovely we were the first ones there, only one small complaint, no beans with the full English!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mattramsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This a nice clean example of a privately run hotel without the corporate box ticking,nice people looking go give good service and take care of it's guest.we have been here for 3 days now and it's been great , the rooms are clean and tidy, no it's not a 5 star London hotel but what else do you need other than a clean comfortable bed, a TV , shower and bathroom , tea and coffee in the room just in case you need a little boost before you head off for the day. Breakfast is nice even offering smoked salmon which my wife loved ,ignore the negative people that always want to look to complain about something come and spend a few days here and you can even enjoy a swim in the pool or have a Jacuzzi.what more could you want.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Good winter deal, cosy room, good location for Penryn uni.

Heard owl at 9pm, seagulls in the morning.

Was able to walk into town (although hills will make you puffed). Has swimming pool and gym if you feel energetic.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst visiting the Uni. Great value and the rate was inclusive of a very good breakfast. The bathroom was huge. With a his and hers sink separate shower cubicle and a large tub. Although looking dated it was clean and stocked with the usual soap and shampoos. In the very large room was a small fridge, desks a table and some chairs as well as two arm chairs. Also had full control of the heating system.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paulandkerry32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

We stayed at the hotel following a section Christmas do and received a favourable rate which included breakfast.
On arrival it was raining and the car park is a fair way from the reception, there is an option to drop off closer but it would still require a trip to the car park.
The initial brief on arrival was very informative and we were given our room with directions.
On entering the room we immediately noticed four very large cobwebs one in plain sight above the desk, the others in the corners, the furniture was damaged chip board and the side of the bath had a hole in it, generally it all looked tired and well worn plus not particularly clean.
Our room was located above the hotel entrance so noise from patrons coming and going which made it difficult to rest until all the party goers had finally left.
The food was very good and very well cooked as was the breakfast however prices at the bar were a premium with two glasses of wine being £13+.
I would recommend the food and the service was excellent but the standard of the room was disappointing.

Room Tip: 37 is above the hotel entrance
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank regiment888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews