We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
409
164
99
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
164
99
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool steam room new owners eggs benedict wedding reception spa bath function room four poster bed visited this hotel leisure facilities lounge area following morning breakfasts were excellent high standard this lovely hotel cooked breakfast lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 758 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

In every way we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
The whole ethos shone through at this delightful hotel.
From front of house the team spent time to ensure our visit was exactly what we wanted it to be.
A perfect place to relax in the afternoon in the spa & pool area.
The evening meal was excellent to taste and equally well explained by the waiting staff.
The overall experience was a perfect way to end a lovely visit to Cornwall & one we would wholeheartedly do again.
Thank you very much.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank grahamnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
It is always such a pleasure to read reviews, especially ones such as yours. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Manor and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk from the beach and town. I had room 4 with a sea view. Slightly old whirlpool bath and chairs but quiet , comfortable and with a sea view.
Dinner was very good.
The gym and swimming pool are well equipped.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, what more is there to life that good views and wonderful scenery. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

We booked threw secret escapes for a last minute break away after our wedding. Our friend called to say it was our honeymoon and got us a free upgrade. Absolutely lovely staff, room was amazing with our own jacuzzi bath tub, bottle of prosecco on arrival and balcony with sea views. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room was very relaxing with great changing facilities. Couldn’t fault them and would visit again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wrightstaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so thrilled that your friend chose us to be part of such a special time in your lives. Congratulations. It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you for the 1st anniversary... if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Went here for fiancee bday had a lovely stay with friendly staff comfortable sea view room with spa bath
Breakfast is superb
Had 1 evening meal was realy nice but as with a la carte you feel you need a little more but nothing against the food it was lovely prepared and cooked and served
Thank you all for a relaxing pleasent stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulrottymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate your fiancés birthday and that you enjoyed your dinner here at Rastella. A little tip for next time if you fancy a little extra is chefs handcut triple cooked chips. You won’t be disappointed! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Stayed for 3 nights and delighted with room, service and facilities. Breakfast was superb, individually cooked dishes and home prepared specials including sour dough bread, smoked salmon/mackerel and granola. Restaurant menu exciting and quality of ingredients and cooking a delight. We returned for all 3 nights which is rare for us. Room fresh and comfortable, if not luxurious, with good bed and linen. Swimming pool, steamroom, sauna and good gym a real bonus. Massage treatment (by Jane) one of the best! Location close to Falmouth towncentre (5mins drive) and pleasant 10 minutes walk downhill to beaches, coastal path and nature reserve,Swanpool. Oysters at Hooked on the Beach great for lunch. Highly Recommended hotel!

Room Tip: Balcony/ upper floor rooms for air/light
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to read you truly made the most of your Merchants Manor experience, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews