We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Grove Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
90
40
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
40
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pubquiz nightpub foodbreakfast roomfriendly landlord and stafftraditional english pubroom with en suite showerroom had great viewsfull englishsmoked haddockfal estuaryideal place to staymeat and vegetablescomfy bedfalmouth harbourgreat beerbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We stayed for one night at this friendly pub (welcoming to our dog too). Room was standard but clean, tidy and spacious, with everything you need - great for the price (when searching for somewhere to stay Falmouth was pricey) and location, with a really lovely view over the rooftops to the river from our bedroom and the breakfast room.
We happened to be there for quiz night but explored the town instead; when we returned the pub was still busy and though we could hear a little noise from our room, it wasn't sufficient to disturb us at all.
Free on road parking is available just outside the pub if you can find a space (once round the block and we did). Good breakfast with vegetarians catered for.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerufmads13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We were booked in to this pub for 4 nights, for a getaway for our anniversary and to explore Falmouth and surrounding areas of Cornwall. However, after a long 6 hour drive down we were hoping for an early dinner and a peaceful evening.
Little did we know there was a quiz night on, which seemed to go on forever. After the quiz finished, music started blaring and then when it finally went off at 12:30, whoever was left in the pub below us continued to talk for at least another hour.
We thought this was a one off as it was quiz night, but unfortunately, the same happened on the Thursday night too, fairly quiet evening until 11 when the music came on and it continued until gone 1am. On the Friday night we were expecting noise, but again loud thumping music until 1:45am.
Not impressed by the lack of sleep and consideration for the guests (we weren't the only ones not getting any sleep) we took it upon ourselves to leave a day early as we were so tired.
Such a shame because the pub is in an ideal spot to visit the town, the food was good, and the view over the harbour was beautiful. The room was clean and tidy but wasn't pleased to find our door open on returning from a day out, it hadn't been closed properly by the cleaning staff?
All in all I would suggest you don't stay here if you're looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We have recently returned from an excellent 4 night stay. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable, everything you would expect from a B&B together with a fabulous view of the harbour. The food here was excellent a good choice of food at excellent value for money. The breakfasts were fantastic and kept us going all day. The beer was excellent with a good range. A short but slightly hilly walk from the station but this does not detract from the excellence.

Room Tip: The Inn does take dogs, so you would probably need to ask at the time of booking. No ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasoncrowe, Owner at Seaview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hello
Thanks for the review and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again!
Thanks again
Michael and all at The Seaview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

An overnight stay which we thoroughly enjoyed. The Seaview is a good pub in an excellent location, being just up steps/paths from the centre of Falmouth & with beautiful views over the waterways. There's free parking available on the street outside or in one of the other nearby streets. Our room was spot on, bright and clean and with all the usual facilities available, and the view was brilliant. Breakfast was superb, and the folks looked after us well. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank MartinGilyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The Inn was close to the harbour where I was working and the food was good at evening meals as well as breakfast. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small but adequate with shower cubicle and all the other amenities.
The Breakfast room was next to my room but the evening meal was in the Lounge bar and the staff and owner were quick and the food was hot and good. Parking was on the street but was adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews