We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely last minute choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westcott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westcott
Ranked #10 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely last minute choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our stay here was last minute but we were glad to have found it as it was a lovely place to stay and so close to the beach and gyllyngvase beach cafe. The room was clean, spacious and the bed very comfortable!

Breakfast was delicious and not at all greasy and views of the nearby beach could be seen which was nice to wake up to.

We would definatly recommend the westcott and look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
106
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I booked here last minute so wasn't sure what to expect but was more than pleasantly surprised. The rooms are modern and clean, and I had a sea view. The house was warm and welcoming and the breakfast was perfect (even for a vegetarian!).

Only downsides were lack of power shower and minimal parking, but these wouldn't stop me staying here again. For the price, this is exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank japmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I arrived late but that was no problem. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room just right and spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast great with a sea view (beach 50 metres away). I could not fault this place and thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa3London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Superb B&B, I was down in Falmouth for work and found this last minute online. A great rate was offered as it was out of season (end of Nov) and I found the couple who ran the B&B to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. I ended up staying a few odd nights and they were extremely helpful, the breakfasts were excellent (delicious fried bread) and possibly the cheeriest morning waitress I've encountered. They're closed for December so I've ended up staying in another B&B in Falmouth and it has only made me realise quite how good it was in the Westcott!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I selected The Westcott from the reviews I read. The welcome we received,the location and home comforts made this one very special place. The reviews were spot on and I will stay again very soon.The breakfast was superb and the staff very friendly. I give the stay 10/10.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRYM504076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

My teenage son and I shared a twin room for a two night stay during the October half term break. The bedroom and ensuite shower room were very clean and tidy and we were made to feel at home on arrival. There's plenty of choice on the breakfast menu and the service was excellent. This B&B is in a great location for the beach and the town centre is no more than 10 minutes walk away. Parking space is limited. We will be staying there again without doubt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindmyonions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

A really lovely place to stay. A superb breakfast (I love fried bread) which defeated my wife and son. Lovely clean rooms and friendly staff. Free wifi which actually worked. Again, we used tripadvisor to select where to stay and it worked a treat.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.4 km away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#8 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosemullion
Rosemullion
#16 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westcott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westcott

Property: The Westcott
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westcott 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family-run bed and breakfast offering good quality accommodation at affordable prices. Ideally situated, it overlooks the award winning, Blue Flag Gyllyngvase beach and is just a short walk away from Falmouth Centre. Less than 1 mile from Pendennis Castle a truly Fantastic location to explore Cornwall's coastline and gardens. We have single, double & twin rooms all with ensuite available. We have a luxurious kingsize room with separate seating area overlooking the beach/sea. We have an outside seating area for guests to sit and watch the sun go down over the sea in the evening. We now have Infinity Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Westcott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westcott Falmouth, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing