We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wild Eyedeer

Wild Eyedeer with private seating/dining area and designated parking bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wild Eyedeer with private seating/dining area and designated parking bay
Simple and stylish open plan living The comfortable and spacious living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Wild Eyedeer with private seating/dining area and designated parking bay
Simple and stylish open plan living
The comfortable and spacious living area
The fully fitted kitchen
Wild Eyedeer has a south facing aspect and is surrouned by landscaped gardens
The huge top floor bedroom
Our bees working hard to prooduce honey
Relax and unwind
My faithful companion always helps me in the garden
Our candelabra primulas look amazing through June and July
The only sounds you will hear are the tinckling of the stream and the call of the foxes at night
Maenporth Beach one of 3 spectacular beaches all within a 5 minute drive
Incredible Gylly Beach looking towards the Carrick Roads, 5 minutes by car from Wild Eyedeer
The bog garden
Looking down the drive towards  the stream
Looking towards our home and the cottage, Wild Eyedeer
We grow a huge selection of cut flowers from seed every season!
With a large productive vegetable garden, please help yourself to all our seasonal vegetables
A beautiful early spring morning with our friendly ducks
The garden in June with stunning Cala Lillies and wild Foxgloves
The Astilbe beds in full flower in June and July
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've just returned from a fantastic holiday in Cornwall, made all the more memorable by staying at the luxurious Wild eyedeer! We fell in love with the place and Fen and the gang made us feel right at home.

The house is top of the range, the gardens and grounds are a spectacular and the exclusivity of the location ensure that you won't be disturbed. If you are looking for a retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life (as we were) then this quiet setting will be perfect.

We can't wait to return over the next few years and see how things have developed with the Wild eyedeer project. Missing it already ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the house, the location, the welcome
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely property very convenient for Falmouth and surrounding area”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a very good property, close to Falmouth, and very convenient as a base for exploring the area. There are several beaches close by as well as as well as lots of lovely gardens. Trelissick and Trebah both well worth a visit. There is a good choice of restaurants at reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - very peaceful
Liked least: Electric hob - I am so used to gas !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars R
Werther, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Retreat!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely gorgeous! A wonderful place to relax and to use as a homebase for your daily tours through Cornwall.
The owners are simply the most friendly folks you could ever imagine. And the beautiful garden, amazing how much effort, passion and love has been put into this project. We'd definitely love to come back next year!
As for nitpicking: Only downside is you only have one shared bedroom for parents and kids. This is obvious by the object's description, though. So it's not a thing to criticise, really.
And, finally, be prepared to use your car for any purposes like shopping, beach and so on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect home from home to explore Cornwall.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time visiting Cornwall but we really would not have wished to stay anywhere else. We found the perfect home from home in the Wildeye Deer and a wonderful base to retire to after a days sightseeing. Facilities are spacious,modern & clean. Such a peaceful location - the perfect base and the perfect retreat at the same time. We had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend Wildeye Deer to young families and couples alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: An idyllic retreat in the beautiful Cornish countryside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rally1210
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, great location, lovely cottage!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Roscarrack vean is on the site of an old mill and as you drive up the track you know you're arriving somewhere special.. This is a haven, minutes away from the picturesque beaches of Falmouth, a spacious but cosy cottage with a wood fire stove, modern kitchen, and enormous upstairs bedroom. And the gardens! There are acres of peaceful and lovingly tendered riviera gardens, with a stream weaving through and lots of private areas to relax in and listen to the world and wildlife go by.
We made full use of the location to explore the coastline on foot and by bike - cornwall's amazing coastal path is twenty minutes walk away, and you are also close to the Cornwall cycle network which was great fun.
We had a great time and will definitely be back. We had everything we could need and felt this little oasis was a bit more special than your average holiday let, and we were made to feel welcome and at home. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We should have booked for two weeks”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't recommend this place enough. Stunning location, fantastic hosts, an amazing cottage with fantastic facilities and all within 5 minutes of beaches, shopping, restaurants etc. The grounds around the house are beautifully kept, we enjoyed evening drinks by the ponds watching the ducks, walking along and across the stream running through the grounds and discovering the Bee Hives at the top of the valley. We enjoyed this great getaway as a couple but are tempted to come back with the children next time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing idyllic location and beautiful cottage really close to beaches and beautiful Falmouth town”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As we drove down the drive to the cottage we were blown away by its beautiful surroundings, the gardens are gorgeous. We were greeted by Fen (and scones, cream, jam and flowers), she made us feel really welcome. The cottage was lovely inside, so clean and bright, it was cosy, but roomy! The log burner was great after being on the beach all day. They had wifi and sky tv when we weren't going out. The local area is fab, lots of beaches, cafes and restaurants just 5 minutes away. The cottage is kitted out with everything you need, so if you want a quiet evening you can, we ate outside and soaked up the idyllic garden surrounding us, it was so peaceful.

We highly recommend staying here and will definitely be back next year.

Thanks Fen, great holiday:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and the surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing