We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay”
Review of Lugo Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lugo Rock
Ranked #12 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We only stayed here for the one night and found it very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast lady, she was one of few who could make my coffee strong enough. Our room faced the front overlooking the road but that was not an issue for noise. Good place to stay. Owner was very helpful with suggestions on what to visit in local area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boozybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    46
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
139
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just had a long weekend at Lugo Rock, lovely place to stay with all the staff really friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well presented. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety to choose from. Thanks for a lovely weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary, hopefully be back when in the area. Great places to eat in Falmouth, within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Ideally located a short stroll from the beach & only 5-10 minutes walk into Falmouth town centre.

On arriving we received a very warm welcome & served tea & coffee in the lounge. Just what was needed after a long drive.

Room was spotless and a good size. Breakfasts were lovely & nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

Great hosts, good location & will definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkymre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Only booked this B & B the day before we stayed, but what a good find !!
We arrived early but we still checked in and they gave us the keys so that we could just come in later in the day. Lovely room, very clean and tidy. Excellant breakfast, plenty of choice, freshly cooked. Would stay here again when we come visiting friends. Excellant location for the beach and only a short walk from town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This was one of my best breaks in Cornwall thanks to the first class hospitality offered at this exemplary hotel. The rooms were beautifully clean and well-equipped, the beds absolutely top quality and the breakfasts perfectly cooked and served. Nothing is too much trouble for the Faulkeners and their lovely staff, who are so friendly and welcoming. This beautifully situated hotel is one of the best in Falmouth and by the way. is excellent value as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank propositionjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed at lugo rock for the first time.beautiful b&b.lovely people.we stayed in the attic room.room number 8.we shall be back.thankyou so much!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Lugo Rock whilst looking for wedding venues in Falmouth. Philip was more than helpful throughout our stay.

The room (12) was comfortable and clean and had everything you needed. Breakfast was very nice, lots of choice and you could pretty much ask for any hot food you wanted which was all cooked fresh.

The location is ideal, a short 10 minute walk to events square and only a few minutes down to the beach and Gylly Beach Bar which we loved!

All round very good B&B.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PurbeckWonderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.6 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.6 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.8 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.2 km away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugo Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugo Rock

Property: Lugo Rock
Address: 59 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lugo Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lugo Rock Bed and Breakfast is located in Falmouth, Cornwall it is a lovely historic old house set in a stunning location with the Blue Flag Gyllyngvase Beach and Falmouth sea front literally at the end of the road. All of our rooms have private en suites, we have unlimited free Wi-Fi access throughout the entire building and a free car park for all our guests. We have a large guest lounge with sofas, papers, board games and magazines leading out on to our sun deck with tables and chairs. We have many larger deluxe rooms with Kingsize beds and seating areas and also combined double and single rooms as well as standard doubles and deluxe twins. We serve an extensive breakfast everyday and guests have the option to purchase takeaway picnics or packed lunches. The Lugo Rock is a non smoking guest house. We also now have a Television which includes BT Sport in the Guest Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Lugo Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugo Rock Falmouth, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing