We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
234
54
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
54
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre guest house short walk to the beach lovely lounge on arrival comfortable accommodation highly recommend this b b full english powerful shower good size private parking warm welcome new owners quiet at night perfect location parking on site nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 310 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Lugo Rock, what can we say other than thank-you! You made us so welcome on arrival and kept that throughout our entire stay with you! Katie was fantastic, so helpful. Lovely friendly atmosphere and staff, will definitely be back when down in Cornwall again!
Very close to the beach, which has a lovely restaurant on it. Close to Falmouth main town which is buzzing and full of happy people!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy8882017, Owner at Lugo Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hello Adam & Jenn, it was SO great to meet you both you were a real pleasure to have in our home! Thank you again also! Please come back and see us again anytime, we would love to welcome you back! Also, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it. Hope you are both still enjoying the sunshine! Very best wishes, Katie and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Lugo Rock is a splendid place to stay while in Falmouth. It has had consistently glowing reviews, so instead of simply repeating those plaudits let me be very practical and list the benefits of staying here:

For drivers, you have the convenience of good, off road parking.
The location of the hotel is ideal, being a short stroll to Gyllingvase beach, and an easy 10 minute stroll to town.
The rooms are a good size, nicely decorated and furnished, and very comfortable.
There is also a beautiful lounge and an outside patio.
The breakfasts are very good.
And I think that's it - unless I've forgotten something?

Oh yes - the owners and staff are really lovely and you get the impression that nothing is too much bother.

We would certainly use the Lugo Rock again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johnhouston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy8882017, Owner at Lugo Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Hello John,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write it is much appreciated.
It was lovely to meet you both and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to thank you for your kind and constructive comments and would love to welcome you both back anytime.
Very best wises,
Katie and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Smashing hostess friendly greeting on arrival and at breakfast the next day. Ordered it the night before. Good quality cooked on arrival. Room was good. Bed comfortable a good nut down. 10 min stroll down hill into towm. One of my preffered choices in Falmouth. See you again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank GuliverSantinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy8882017, Owner at Lugo Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Hello and very many thanks for leaving us some feedback we really appreciate you taking the time. Thank you so much for your kind words and we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay again anytime we would love to see you. Very best wishes, Katie and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Soon as we got there we felt so welcome. The lady was so kind and friendly made us feel right at home. We had a lovely room on the group floor had everything we needed. Had a lovely private bathroom. Each morning we had freshly cooked breakfast. I would highly recommend it. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and plenty of restaurants only a 5 minute walk away. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dawnprause86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy8882017, Owner at Lugo Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. It was lovely to meet you both and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Very best wishes, Katie and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I love this b&b this is the 2nd time we’ve stayed with Katie and Phil and we are going back again in July! The rooms are lovely the breakfasts are consistently great and the hosts could not be more helpful, nothing is too much trouble from giving us tips on the best restaurants to letting us leave our car there once we’d checked out as parking in Falmouth can be a bit bonkers. The b&b is pretty close to gylly beach so you can see the sea from some rooms. We travel to Falmouth a couple of times a year and I don’t think we’ll stay anywhere else from now on! Sorry guys you’re stuck with us now :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer760763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy8882017, Owner at Lugo Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hello to you both!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review we really appreciate it!! It is always great to see you and we are looking for ward to seeing you again in July! Olly says hi as well!! All our very best wishes, Katie and Phil x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews