We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
280
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffin amy winehouse jimi hendrix rod stewart dusty springfield retro style fresh milk and bottled water homemade chocolate lovely garden room dab radio look forward to returning soon full english daily specials lots of fresh fruit top floor sea view breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We've stayed at several B&B's in Falmouth, some very nice,but Chelsea House is far and away the best of all and is always our first choice. The house is stunning,a huge amount of thought has gone into the decor and interior furnishings, resulting in a stylish, high end place to stay. Breakfasts are delicious, as our the chocolate cakes in the fridge, and the bowls of sweets and fruit are a lovely touch.Sharon and Nigel are really nice people, warm and welcoming - great for soothing stressed out parents cleaning their offspring's student rentals!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lymelady2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonR3064, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Delighted you enjoy the Chelsea House experience and good to know we are able to relax stressed out parents:) See you again soon. Thank you and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Chelsea House is perfectly delightful. We have used many different hotels from 5 stars down in various parts of the world. Chelsea House is at least as well organised, friendly, clean and generally excellent as any of them.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonR3064, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

We'll take that! Thank you and hope to see you back one day in the future. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellent & very welcoming B&B to stay at. Breakfasts were amazing with different special every day.Room was very bright& clean & we had our own terrace with a sea view & property was in good position between the beach & centre of Falmouth. Thank you Sharon & Nigel we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonR3064, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chelsea House. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Chelsea House Falmouth - how can I put into words about our stay. It was perfect from start to finish! I booked a weekend break for my partners birthday and we had the Amy Winehouse room, it was stunning, beautifully clean and great decor! On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Sharon, who was exceptional throughout the entire stay and made us feel completely at home! Nigel is a lovely guy, and the wonderful couple made us feel like old friends! On arrival we had homemade tiffin and fresh milk in the fridge, such a lovely personal touch! We were advised of WIFi, info on Falmouth and the hotel itself which was very helpful. The breakfast was gorgeous with fresh juice, fruit, and homemade cakes. The cooked breakfast was delicious, with many options and even a special available. The thing I loved most about this little treasure was the lounge room, me and my partner spent hours on a rainy Sunday afternoon playing scrabble and enjoying beverages from the Honesty Bar which was such a lovely touch. It’s located just outside by the front entrance of the B&B and it was lovely to escape for a few hours. We have booked to return for NYE this December and truly cannot wait to come back and see Sharon & Nigel! We can’t thank you enough for your perfect hospitality and kindness! Emily & Andy :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emzstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonR3064, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you both and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in December. The Garden Room comes into its own when the weather is not as bright as we want it...and glad you enjoyed all it had to offer. See you soon and thanks again, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Chelsea house is a visual delight, a very stylish interior with a great retro twist, lovely furniture, nice artworks and photos carrying the retro theme. On previous visits we stayed in the Jimi Hendrix room, top of the house, with fabulous views over Falmouth bay from the balcony and the Georgie Fame room on the ground floor with a nice private terrace and a view of the sea and gardens. On this occasion, we stayed in the David Bowie room, also on the top floor, a large room with balcony and dual aspect windows and amazing views. The rooms we have stayed in are very stylish with home comforts and a real relaxed feel, very comfortable beds, DAB radio etc. We do not have a favourite room and have enjoyed all three, to be honest with this level of attention to detail and comfort the broom cupboard would probably be a nice room to stay in!

In keeping with other reviews it would be remiss of me not to mention the breakfast, an essential part of the B&B tradition. The quality has been surpassed to anything I could produce. A variety of fresh fruit, natural yogurts, full English and specials cooked to perfection, but the difference, the very high quality of the ingredients locally sourced, were possible, Superb!

Nothing has been compromised to give this level of accommodation and comfort; it comes with hard work and a natural warmness towards people to deliver the best. Nigel and Sharon are very accommodating and good people and should be proud of creating something very different from the rest!

Falmouth is a fabulous sea side town with great shops, restaurants, friendly people, history, character and an amazing coastline, it has something for everyone. We look forward to returning soon. .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sea-side-stevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonR3064, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Smiling away we are when we read this review, its always a great pleasure having you stay with us, and when you are here you make us smile even more too:) Pleased you love the Chelsea House experience and thank you for your very kind words. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews