We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
Looe, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I am the father of the bride who got married here. The groom's family & friends stayed in the cottages & the wedding was held in the converted duck pond! The owners could not have been more helpful & friendly. The accomodation was spotless. We sat on hay bales & were sung to by the cornish wreckers. Food was lovely & it was a fabulous day. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks Jayne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tubs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Hi - It was a pleasure hosting your daughters Wedding here at Kilminorth and having your new son in laws family staying with us. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for bringing the wreckers along to sing in our duckpond they were just fabulous. Thanks Jayne and The Kilminorth Teylu x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
357Danh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic cottages that are way above 5 star and very new and modern!!! Nothing to fault at all! The most fantastic heated outdoor pool I have ever seen! We had our dog with us and she was made so welcome by Jayne and the staff and also Jaynes own dogs who are just great! Don't look at others cause this is the best by far

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thanks for your very kind review - we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are pleased you had a good stay with us and made the most of the pool.
Thanks again and hope to see you again one day.
Thanks
Jayne and all at Kilminorth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisMalc
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a weeks stay here at the beginning of June with my son and his partner and granddaughter, it was truly great the cottage had everything we needed for our comfort and Jane was great as for the black labs so friendly and my granddaughter loved them both once she got used to their size.
A great place to get to all the amenities and to travel the area and so thoughtfully restored the british weather wasn't kind to us but we did see the sun most days would definitely recommend to others
Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Hi Chris

Thanks for your review, your feedback is important to us. Pleased you had a good stay and you were so lucky with the weather. Thanks again and lovely to meet you and your family. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harveyb83
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!, a breath of fresh air in a picturesque area of Cornwall”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here from 31/05/14 till 07/06/2014 and I am seriously considering booking next year already.. a gorgeous looking cottage in amazing grounds.. with a tardis like feel inside with full mod cons and a very contemporary feel. We even had a small visitor during our stay who was a small robin who must have been there some time and been treated very well by the other holiday makers as within 2 days of our stay the small bird was eating food gently from my 3 year old daughters hand (although its my partners hand in the picture) :). The hot tub was amazing and enjoyed on a few separate occasions. The beds were soft, comfortable and very large. My only niggle which did affect me on a couple of occasions was the fact that the WIFI dropped out a lot during our stay I think the site may need to invest in routers in each property to make sure this doesn't happen and to make sure the WIFI signal is strong enough so that all visitors may get good use from it, although fair play to Mark & Jayne when there was an issue they were happy and swift to resolve the problem. All in all though an amazing holiday had by all and as I have already said I think that we will return either next year or the one after to stay here again. Would highly recommend this site for any type of party whether a young group of people or a family group with animals. ..in one word Excellent !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful area with wonderful views
Liked least: weather during our stay (nothing to do with place where we stayed lol)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Hi - Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback on the wifi, it is new and we are trying to enhance so hopefully next time it will be a stronger.

Thank again - lovely to meet you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kilminorth one day.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely amazing, couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here a few months ago now. We found it and thought it was perfect for a weekend away.
On arrival it was better then we could have expected, our own hot tub! The location was superb, Eden project was also very good. There was always help when you needed but not intruding what so ever! Massive thank you and we will be visiting again! Have recommended it to all of my friends!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2014
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to review us, its really appreciated.. Glad you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRL30
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fab stay from start to finish”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Had a very warm welcome from Jayne and Marley the dog. Cottage was very clean and great to have a dishwasher(which was not advised), so added bonus. Beds are very comfortable, and due to the quiet location had a nice quiet few days. Hot tub was fantastic on a cold winters night, even in high winds and rain!
Only one small point about the hot tub, would been great to have a canopy so the towels etc can stay dry when it's raining.
Overall a fantastic short break, and would definitely recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and hot tub
Liked least: British weather
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us and thanks for the feedback, we take your comments regarding a canopy on board and think this would be a great addition so will add that to the list of additions for Bridle.

Thanks again and we hope you will come back and visit us again.

Thanks
Jayne, Marley and now Puppy Ash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF2014
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxury, well equipped interior with authentic exterior - Just Go!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for a short break in October half term and had a fantastic four days. The cottage was easy to find just outside of Looe. The road down to the cottages is a classic narrow Cornwall lane but with a good surface. It is a short drive back into Looe or the walk through the woods is wonderful with a number of clearly marked paths. There was a warm friendly welcome from Jayne and Marley. The cottage is well equipped to a modern high standard with a parking space right outside. The beds were very, very comfortable with views of the countryside. Yes the hot tub was an excellent addition which we used every night (good to have flipflops provided!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking your time to leave us feedback - we have other hot tubs for you to try, so hopefully you will come back and try them? Thanks Jayne , Mark and Marley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing