We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely house in beautiful location”

Review of Shoreside

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy W
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely house in beautiful location”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the moment you walk into Shoreside you feel that calm you can only get right by the sea. The views are fantastic from all the bedrooms. The house is well stocked with the essentials and immaculate. All rooms are beautifully decorated. Had our 6 month old with us who has just started crawling so had to be cautious with the stairs but otherwise child friendly. Nice quiet location down the classic narrow roads of Cornwall! Note we couldn't fit our estate car in the garage so had to leave in the space in front which could be tricky if you have more than one car. Would highly recommend, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing views
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
You are very welcome! Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed the magic of Shoreside, the position is quite special :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StraightO...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As good as it looks!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I spent ages looking at all sort of places to stay before we finally booked Shoreside. I was a little apprehensive as it almost looked to good to be true, fantastic reviews, right on the beach, short walk into Looe, parking... But I shouldn't have been. The house was fantastic!!! I had absolutely everything you could need. It was nice and clean, and there was enough room that even with 6 adults we didn't feel like we were getting in each others way!

The garage is quite low - I'm guessing why it says no 4x4s, however we parked our Freelander in the narrow space in front and it did fit.

I would recommend staying at Shoreside to anyone, and certainly we'll look to come back in the future. It was good value, costing what I'd expect and be prepared to pay (as we found a lot of comparable places were just massively over expensive).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach
Liked least: Plates did need to be re-washed (but there was a dishwasher), though I'm guessing due to the previous occupants, not the property cleaning staff.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2013
It certainly is a fantastic location! Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing