We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey J
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay....”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second visit to Millendreath, but first to this property. We are pretty sure it won't be our last. There were four adults and a dog and we all enjoyed our stay. The chalet was small but perfectly formed, brilliantly equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower over, two bedrooms and living space. Everything we needed was there. It was great to be able to sit outside in the garden in the evening and even greater was the fact we were literally a minute from the sea, easy to transport kayaks to and fro. The property was clean and tidy, cannot fault it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and yes as you say the proximity to the beach and sea is perfect if you enjoy kayaking or simply listening to the sea from the garden. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowfatTwi...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent, Clean, Great Location, Value for Money !”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thank you for a very clean facility in a great spot - right on the beach! We were very comfortable in the unit and the beds were great. Thanks too for the starter pack of goodies.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bungalow. We are thrilled you loved it and yes the beds are very very comfortable. Thank you again. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckywels...
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Oh what a little gem, on arrival, we receive a welcome pack, which was a lovely bottle of cider and jam and cream scones, the chalet had more than you could ask for and more, it's situated right by the beach, which had a lovely cafe, where you could sit and watch the world go by, just what we needed, when taking your new dog away for the first time, he loved the beach, thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful little chalet, such a hidden gem many thanks, hope to come back next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Iwe are absolutely thrilled that the bungalow and location exceeded your expectations and we would love to welcome you back thank you for taking the time to post the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne p
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“great holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

we had a lovely stay at the bungalow, it was spotless and comfortable, plenty to see outside of millendreath but if you like the quiet in a lovely location this is where to stay with the beach and views on your doorstep, would love to go back, forgot to say the great welcome pack that greeted us after a long journey was very nice

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your review I am so pleased you had a lovely holiday and that the welcome pack went down well. We would love to welcome you back thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“CLEAN AND MODERN”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A very quiet location, which for us was a good thing, the accommodation was very clean and had all you needed for a comfortable holiday.

The beach, although not very good sand, was just a short walk and the we could hear the sea from the accommodations garden which was lovely.

The only inconvenience was that there was no local shop to buy essentials, so had to drive to supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How close it was to the beach
Liked least: No shops close by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am so pleased you were happy with the property and location it is as you say very quiet and peaceful and yes hearing the sea from the garden is in added bonus. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diggyd77
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay. We will be going back!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely five night break here at the end of April. The place was clean and fresh, comfy beds, lovely sitting area and all the kitchen equipment you could need and plenty of room for two of us plus our little dog. It had everything you could want on a self catering holiday. Nice garden. Friendly neighbour. Right on the beach where we had fun reliving our youth crabbing on the pier... We are in our thirties. Millendreath was a nice quiet location to get away from it all. The café does a lovely ham and pineapple pizza.... well worth a visit or takeaway.

Although this is not a reflection on the property itself , the walk to Looe itself is not for those who don't like a walk, about 25mins.... it is up and down steep steps and slopes but we did it four days out of five there and back and i was 6 months pregnant at the time and the views are well worth it.

We will definitely be returning in the future. Great value for money too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you for a lovely review I am thrilled you had a lovely holiday and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hevella71
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location,Clean and modern”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for three nights and had a great time. Great location right by the beach . Great for rock pooling. Cafe is excellent too.
There is everything you would need for a comfortable stay inc washing machine.
The garden is a lovely little suntrap with great views over to the beach.
So good we have booked again !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Really thrilled you had a great time and we thank you so much for your recent booking, looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing