We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cornish Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
The Boathouse. Cosy, contemporary and romantic.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Boathouse. Cosy, contemporary and romantic.
Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and stunning views on the coast path! Just a short stroll to the beach, restaurants, cafes, pubs, pier, harbour and quay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Boathouse. Cosy, contemporary and romantic.
Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and stunning views on the coast path!
Just a short stroll to the beach, restaurants, cafes, pubs, pier, harbour and quay.
Kitchen with cooker, hob, refrigerator, microwave, washer/dryer. All you need!
Cosy sitting room, with TV, DVD and radio.
Open plan, cosy sitting room and kitchen, with TV, DVD and radio.
Open plan, cosy sitting room and kitchen, with TV, DVD, radio and stable door.
Open plan, cosy sitting room and kitchen, with TV, DVD, DVD collection and radio.
Open plan, cosy sitting room and kitchen, with TV, DVD, radio and stable door.
A well equipped kitchen with all you'll need.
Open plan well equipped kitchen.
We written our own guide book for guests, full of our favourite places: 'Our Cornwall'.
We written our own guide book for guests, full of our favourite places: 'Our Cornwall'.
We written our own guide book for guests, full of our favourite places: 'Our Cornwall'.
Cosy, romantic bedroom with ensuite shower room, TV/DVD and radio.
Cosy, romantic bedroom with ensuite shower room, TV/DVD and radio.
Cosy, romantic bedroom with ensuite shower room, TV/DVD and radio.
Cosy, romantic bedroom with ensuite shower room, TV/DVD and radio.
Ensuite shower room with heated towel rail, Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes.
Ensuite shower room with heated towel rail, Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes.
Ensuite shower room with heated towel rail, Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes.
Original artworks commissioned for The Boathouse.
Looe Beach and Banjo Pier, location for Looe Music Festival every September!
View from Looe's Banjo Pier.
Looe's Banjo Pier.
Looe Harbour
Summer evening on Looe Harbour
Looe Beach
West Looe quay seen from East Looe.
Looking eastwards towards Rame Head from Looe beach. The Rame Peninsula is perfect for walks.
Looe Estuary
Fishing boats on East Looe quay. Buy day caught fresh fish at the market on the harbour!
West Looe viewed from East Looe quay
Polperro
Polperro
The South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
Sunset at Lantic Bay
Sunset at Lantic Bay
The South West Coastal Path - Lantic Bay
The South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
The Eden Project, the world's largest indoor rainforest!
Golitha Falls and the ancient woodland through which they flow is a National Nature Reserve.
Golitha Falls. A series of spectacular cascades in a steep-sided valley gorge. Beautiful all year!
Restormel Castle
Duloe Stone Circle
Duloe's Stone Circle
Lanhydrock House and Gardens
Lanhydrock House and Gardens
Lanhydrock House and Gardens
Cothele House and Gardens
River Tamar, near Cothele House
River Tamar, near Cothele House
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Rame Head
Rame Head Chapel, first licensed in 1397.
Rame Head Chapel, first licensed in 1397
Wild pony at Rame Head
View up to Rame Head Chapel from the cliffs
Bodmin Moor
The Chessewring on Bodmin Moor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
807leanne...
Belper Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cornish Gem”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just on our way home after staying 3 nights at The Boathouse. I spent some time searching for a place to stay in Looe, but booked this property as soon as we found it. Lovely little place in a fantastic location, allowing almost instant access to the shops bars and beach with literally a couple of minutes walk. It is small, but suited me & my partner perfectly as our base during our stay. Everything has been well thought out and the property works well for an individual or couple wanting a cosy town centre place to stay. The only real downside was that we had to come home, but hope to return again before too long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinGra...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Marks and Thank You”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a wonderful week at the Boathouse in the heart of Looe. What a fantastic cottage apartment, completely private while being in the middle of the quaint town of Looe. Fitted out and decorated to an extremely high standard, the Boathouse has everything! Ian, the owner is so attentive and his attention to detail is superb. The lovely touches of welcoming flowers, local produce, milk in the fridge and tea, coffee and goodies were a great surprise and so appreciated.

We used the Millpool car park for our overnight parking - free between 6pm and 9am - if you park after 6pm you can stay until 11am the following morning for a couple of pounds, or use the 24 hour tariff of £5.60 for longer stays. We travelled quite a bit during our stay, and most places of interest are well signposted throughout the region.

Looe has an abundance of coffee shops and bakeries, all on the Boathouse doorstep. Our favourites were Daisy's, Papa Ninos, The Sail Loft and Trawlers - most of which were recommended by Ian.

We loved the beach and Banjo Pier - just 2 mins walk from the Boathouse, and the fishing pier, equally close. Plenty to do, no matter what the weather, with shops and lovely walks so close by. Polperro, accessible via the coast path or a short drive is fabulous.

We're already talking about a return visit, and we're still unpacking from this one!

Thank you Ian, and the Boathouse, for a lovely holiday. All the best to you from Gráinne & Louis (Dublin)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay ”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time in this cosy cottage - very quiet and peaceful despite fab location in the centre of Looe with lots of shops and cafes on the doorstep. It was very tastefully decorated and had all the amenities you could want, also a very helpful guide recommending some good places to eat, walks etc. Make sure you do the walks to polperro and the Coddy shack - not to be missed!
First experience on airb&b and it was an excellent one, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at the Boathouse in Looe!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything related to our stay at the Boathouse was perfect!
We were well prepared thanks to Ian and all the indications he had sent in advance.
Once at the boathouse, shortbread and tea were expecting us and the place looked (and indeed was) so comfortable!
All relevant information was well explained and the recommendations very helpful!
The location was very good in the centre of Looe! We are thinking about staying at the other houses Ian rents in Cornwall which also seem very attractive and far more hidden compared to the boathouse.

We are a bit late with our review but we´d like to thank Ian for a great stay at his boathouse.
Jana & Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As already mentioned the boathouse itself and the nature in Cornwall.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a lovely week at the Boathouse. Great location, it really is in the heart of Looe. Ian, the owner, is very helpful. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits are their when you arrive, as is a bottle of pressed apple juice which is absolutely gorgeous.
The bed is extremely comfy and not only has feather pillows, but a feather duvet as well.
I can certainly recommend this place, and will be returning as soon as I can.
Well done Ian ***** a well deserved 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
1 review
“Beautiful home & location”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful week in a great house. Brilliant position, moments from the beach and the lovely cafes and restaurants Looe has to offer (would recommend Mama J's and the Old Sail Loft). Lots of beautiful places to visit nearby, especially enjoyed Looe Island. The house had everything we needed and Ian was a brilliant host, would love to return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary O
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed in this fantastic, clean and modern apt Monday to Friday. Location is great ,right in the heart of Looe
Owner Ian makes you feel very welcome. .
We would recommend to anyone to stay here.
Hopefully we will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing