We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We (two young couples) stayed here for New Year's Eve and found it to be an ideal base for the purpose of our visit- going to bars/clubs. The b&b is also very close to the beach and shops. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the bedrooms were spotlessly clean. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit because the price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
We both thank you for a great review and hope that we can all meet again soon ,you will always be welcomed at the Trevellis .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
66
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

stayed there for a week in september, the place is very clean and the owners are friendly surfing enthusiasts. they stored my bike and body board for me dried out my wet suit at the end of each day. couldn't really have hoped for more, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: the single rooms are a bit small, but they are clean, have a tv and tea/coffee making facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean-marc g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Clean, comfortable room with lovely new shower-room; very friendly, helpful host who was able to advise us about the features of the area, especially the surfing - a real eye-opener. The town was a convenient distance away but the coastline provided easily accessible walks with stunning views - we had an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 775Robert775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riehen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast for one week and enjoyed the witty, warmhearted, relaxed atmosphere the hosts created. The location is not only quiet but also a stone's throw away from the sea, the city center and the main bus terminal in Newquay - the ideal base for your travels through Cornwall. Exceptional English or Continental breakfast, clean and up to notch facilities were the qualities that convinced us to visit again in the future.
Stefan & Nancy

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We flew to Newquay and arrived a few hours earlier than the time they give you of 2pm, They helped us in with our bags and took them up to the room for us. We were able to leave our cases and collect our key before going for a look around the town which was helpful. It is in a brilliant location right next to the beach and 5/10 mins walk away from fistral and tolcarm.
We stayed in room 6 on the top floor we had a double bed and an en-suit shower room. we could pick no faults with the accomodation! Comfy bed and pillows, very clean, decent shower, enough storage also a television with freeview and tea and coffee making facilities.
Our room was cleaned everyday and had clean towels half way through our 7day stay.
breakfast was between half 8 and 9.. there was plenty of variety for breakfast from full english to cereal and coffee to fresh orange juice.
The family who own it are friendly and helpful and very polite, made us feel very welcome!
We would definitely recommend this b&b and will be back here again ourselves.
Although there was a slight bit of noise from the town there wasn't as much as we had expected so we still had a piecful nights sleep.

Thank you for our lovely stay, Leona and Adam.

Room Tip: rooms 1-4 have a shared bathroom.. if you would like an en-suit ask for one of the other rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A lovely b&b the owners could not do enough for us.
The rooms were spotless & the food & location was exellent
This b&b is second to none.
Cheers for a great vacation
Trish & Mick

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was a first holiday in Newquay for me and my boyfriend and we felt like we've found the best place to stay. We absolutely loved it!!! The owners, Glynn and Sharan, have made our stay very comfortable and memorable. They were always more than happy to answer any of our questions or help with planning a day. Breakfasts exceeded our expactations and our en-suite room was spotless, with great facilities; both room and bathroom cleaned daily. The hotel is situated just moments from the beach / harbour, as well as the town centre.

Glynn and Sharan, Thank you very much again!!! We will see you for sure in the future. Greetings to you and your surfer boy :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83MONIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 38 in Newquay
363 reviews
0.1 km away
Tregella Guest House Newquay
0.6 km away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 105 in Newquay
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast
0.2 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Lazy Waves
Lazy Waves
#32 of 105 in Newquay
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevellis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevellis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevellis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast ,Newquay If you are looking for a clean, comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Newquay, then you could give the Trevellis a try. We are ideally situated in the heart of Newquay, everything is within walking distance,Train and Bus stations, the town centre is on the door step as are a number of lovely little beaches ideal for surfing including Towan, Great Western, Tolcarne and the lovely little harbour. Just a great place to stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Trevellis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevellis Bed And Breakfast Newquay, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing