We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
517
291
78
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
291
78
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table adjoining restaurant air con busy road good nights sleep main road family room night's sleep excellent stay continental breakfast comfortable stay room was clean and comfortable stayed here for one night short stay reception staff tea and coffee night stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 933 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Stayed in many Premier Inns - very much as expected and location was ideal for exploring North Cornwall. Staff were great and helpful (family atmosphere). Ten mins from Newquay and the A30. Plenty of supermarkets nearby including Sainsburys, Asda and Morrisons. Entrance is hidden at the back of the car park. As with many Premier Inns, it needs windows which open rather than minimal opening. Perhaps, when refurbished, top opening windows could be added without affecting safety. After all, the Cornish air is lovely and free.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomersetSnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for one night last week. The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of on site free parking. Although the room was comfortable the decor was slightly tired and this was reflected in other parts of the hotel and restaurant. We enjoyed the usual Premier Inn breakfast and all the staff we met were friendly, courteous and efficient. We both felt that the hotel and restaurant could do with being refurbished.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart-SWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The location was a bit out of the town but we had a car and there was a great pub across the road.
Parking was available for free. Free wifi. The room size was OK we have had bigger. Standard comfortable bed and amenities. Nowhere to put our luggage on so we had to used the chair. The only other thing was that the air conditioning control did not work and there was a fan on the desk in the room so we were comfortable. The bathroom was shower over bath and could be difficult if you have mobility issues.There was a lift so no stairs.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martine062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews