We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Rocklands Rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocklands Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocklands Apartments
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rocklands Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Decided to book 28 (no balcony, so a bit cheaper) yet once we arrived, we were so bemused by the lovely views that we decided to pay the extra 150 and go for an upgrade to 9 (2 bedrooms plus balcony). Nino the owner was very helpfull and just added value to the luxury experience. I could not find fault with the apartment and all the reviews complaining about the arcade lights, curry aroma, noise etc. were most probably oversensitive or a bit grumpy. Free WIFI, a washer/dryer, dishwasher, induction stove and various light settings made this experience even better than expected. 9 also has an iPod dock, DVD player and a snazzy electric window in the bedroom. Rocklands you rock - we are coming back next year.

Room Tip: Choose the lower floors as you can view the beach and sea from the seat of your sofa - the higher yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank room219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    16
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at 18 Rocklands in July 2011, absolutely loved it. The apartment was clean and well furnished throughout. Hot tub on the roof was the best after a long day at the beach or walking around Newquay. Plus the weather was mostly sunny :D

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharrison161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stunning flat in a wonderful position. Couldn't ask for a better place to relax. We will book again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We had a fabulous week in Rocklands! The accommodation was relaxing, well presented, m odern and clean....view was awesome! The complementary chocolates and Champagne for Valentine's week was a lovely touch and well received!! Managing staff were most helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again :o)

Room Tip: Choose a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhoda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I recently stayed at the Rocklands for a few days, I have been to Newquay many times and this is by far the best place I have satyed. The apartment was fantastic all mod cons, the rooms were spotless and the views were amazing. Would recommend to all ages, familys or singles. I will stay at the Rocklands everytime I go Newquay in the future, nowhere else in Newquay comes close!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at Rockland’s early June 2011, to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, from the moment we parked our car up, we were met with luxurious surroundings, everything was sparklingly clean, from the corridors to our apartment. Everywhere has amazing furniture and furnishings. The apartment had everything we needed and more. Our balcony over looked the beach, had the sound of waves crashing, whilst we went to sleep. Nino always there if you needed anything. Book it, you will not be disappointed !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

My partner and I have recently returned from two weeks at the Rocklands. The first week we stayed in apartment 2 and the second we popped next door into number 3. Both apartments have everything you could need with all 'mod-cons'. They're immaculately clean, as is the rest of the building. Both apartments are on the 1st floor of the west wing.
Apartment 2 has one bedroom, but also has a sofa bed to accomodate upto two persons. Apartment 3 is a studio apartment so your kitchen/bedroom/living room are all in one big space. We actually preferred the studio as we could try and watch a film in bed at night time, as the previous week we just had to go to bed as we were falling asleep on the sofa.
The kitchens had everything needed to cook with. I cooked many times and preferred it to my own.
These apartments are to a high standard and your truly get what you pay for. The hot tub and roof terrace are fantastic and we'd recommend going in at night time as it relaxes you after days out walking around newquay or surfing in the sea
The Rocklands is built on a cliff over looking Tolcarne beach and the views are amazing. It's very close to get down to the beach which is obviously a bonus compared with if you had to come down from a campsite each day. This particularly helped us as my parner took about half an hour each time he had to get his wetsuit on/off and it knackered hime out.
Last but not least is Nino. He is the manager of the complex who meets and greets everyone. He's very helpful and happy to answer any questions about newquay, restaurants and even the weather forecast. He welcomed us and showed us anything we needed to know about within the apartment. He was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Apartments on the 1st floors have the biggest balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#15 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.3 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.7 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.7 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklands Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklands Apartments

Property: Rocklands Apartments
Address: Rocklands Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2FD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freedom awaits. Elevated 150ft above Tolcarne Beach is Rocklands. Surround yourself in style, suspended between the sea and the sky. Be mesmerised by the panoramic vistas, overlooking the ever changing Atlantic Ocean and the dramatic Cornish coastline. Our luxurious self-catering apartments range from elegant studios to expansive penthouses. All come exquisitely furnished with everything you need for modern life, leaving you in control to shape the holiday that you want, any time of the year. From Rockland's unique position you are the master of all you sea. Seek adventure amid the Ocean breakers. While away the day with loved ones on enchanted beaches. Spend the evening relaxing on a cosy couch or simply luxuriate in our rooftop Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rocklands Apartments Hotel Newquay
Rocklands Apartments Newquay, UK - Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing