We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,388)
Filter reviews
4,388 results
Traveller rating
3,049
905
262
94
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,049
905
262
94
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages terrace restaurant samphire restaurant fistral view courtyard room main restaurant four poster bed hotel facilities beautiful hotel dog friendly hotel self catering stunning views cream tea amazing location steam room relaxing break nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 4,388 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed recently and could not fault this iconic hotel . Excellent breakfast, staff very obliging throughout our stay. Took our dog with us who was very happy and content . Amazing location with great walks and, of course , Fistral beach a few minutes walk away. A very enjoyable stay and would , definitely, stay again . New aqua development will be amazing when finished in 2020!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie

I am so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your recent stay and many thanks for the wonderful compliments you have paid us. It is good to see that you plan to stay again. I hope that will be very soon and, of course, you really must come back to enjoy our fabulous new aqua centre. As you say, it will be truly amazing when completed.

We look forward with greart pleasure to your next visit.

Kindest regards
Wyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say? The headland hotel is one of those magical locations, a beautiful historic house on a spit of land with amazing views of the atlantic coast from every angle. The night we stayed there was a terrific storm, we arrived on Friday afternoon and the hotel was full with a conference, at five they left leaving the guests to batten down the hatches and enjoy a cosy night in this amazing hotel.The staff are professional and polite, nothing is too much trouble. The spa is amazing. The bar is well stocked and very reasonable and the menu is amazing. Mix that with those views and its pretty close to perfect.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion08981020708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is quite an experience to see a storm from The Headland with our stunning views of the Atlantic just below us. I am so glad that you enjoyed it so much from the warmth and safety of the hotel. Thank you for your wonderful comments about everything we have to offer.

I do hope you will come back to us in the future.

Kindest regards
Wyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing few days!!! Very relaxing!!! The Hotel, Spa, staff and food were outstanding!!! This is our second visit this year and we will be looking to plan a return visit as soon as possible and we are looking forward to it already!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Excursion26445173601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yours is the sort of feedback which is a joy to read. Thank you so much. We are so pleased that you have had another wonderful stay and we can't wait to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Wyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from another fantastic stay at The Headland Hotel Cottages. From the moment you arrive at reception they cannot do enough for you & always make a fuss of our dog. The Cottage, Waterside 4 is our favourite & we have stayed in it many times. With views to Little Fistral & the Headland Point round to Newquay, Watergate Bay & beyond. The Cottage is equipped with everything you need, we had also ordered a hamper from Trevilley Farm which was all put away for us on our arrival. There is a wonderful tea & coffee tray from The Cornish Tea Company & milk & fudge from The Headland. You are also provided with blankets, bowl, poop bags & biscuits for your four legged friend.
It was our puppies first time as our old boy had passed away earlier in the year. The girls in The Terrace restaurant loved him & fussed him every night when we went in for pre-dinner drinks.
We love this place & the people & can’t wait to come back next year.
Keep up the good work!

Room tip: Waterside 4 Cottage has great views of Little Fistral & Newquay Beaches.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flossy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this super review. I can understand why you love staying in that cottage so much and I am so glad that you've had another fantastic holiday there. I am delighted to see that your new pup had a wonderful time too, although I am so sorry to hear that you lost your dear old dog.

It is lovely to hear from you and we look forward to welcoming you all back next year and for many years to come.

Kindest regards
Wyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Superb dining experience, stunning recipes and flavours. Room was very clean and comfortable, have stayed many times, and will continue to do so. much better than a chain style hotel. Love the fistral rooms and bathrooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jtstb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this super feedback. It is very good to see how much you enjoyed your stay and the compliments you have paid us are much appreciated.

I do hope you will come back to us in the future to enjoy yet another 'little bit of heaven'.

Kindest regards
Wyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews