We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
289
392
268
120
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
392
268
120
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe mexican restaurantits heydaygroupon dealthird floorbit datedper daylovely hotelbuffet stylejacuzzi and saunawould stay againfull englishleisure facilitiestown centrea lovely stayshort breakbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights last week, stayed in room 3 fabulous large very comfortable room. Shower could be a bit more powerful but that is my personal taste. Sink is quite noisy when water goes down the plughole. Served by 3 different receptionist and all where very friendly, bubbly and helpful. Pool very nice and spa bath relaxing. Would definitely stay again (love the same room again) and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robinson199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Robinson199 Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it is was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our comfortable room, friendly team and complimentary leisure facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Please book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Went here for an overnight stay. Very friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for us. Good facility’s which included an indoor pool. We went down for breakfast which was 9.50 each to include a full English, croissants, cereal, fruit, tea and coffee and very enjoyable it was. Beautiful views from the back of the hotel and right next door to an Irish bar. And Convenient to a selection of shops. We stayed in a double room which was clean tidy and a very comfy bed. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear j g Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it is was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our complimentary leisure facilities, delicious breakfast and convenient location!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Please book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel! Very grand with big open spaces.

Staying here over the weekend through a groupon deal and it’s been great, the rooms are lovely and the bed is super comfy.

The breakfast that is included is a really tasty buffet to in a restaurant that over looks the sea.

Definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear TeeF Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it is was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I am delighted to confirm we are in the process of undertaking a refurbishment throughout the Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Please book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This is a lovely old building with character that's currently undergoing a bit of a refurb.
I stayed in a room which had already benefited and it was fab. (There was a slight smell of paint, but opening the window briefly soon shifted it!) The rooms are a good size, the bed was large and comfy, the room was very clean, and the staff were lovely. One bonus, I presume as a result of the refurb, is the new electric points all have USB chargers, very useful!
The sauna, pool and hot-tub are fine, clean and well maintained, however the building housing them could do with a bit of tlc - maybe that's coming - but there's nothing seriously wrong.
Breakfast was great if you're not a veggie, good choice of hot and cold food, but no veggie options for a Full English. Plentiful however and obviously kept topped up as we didn't get down to breakfast until almost the last moment and there was plenty there.
Had a cream tea in one of the lounges which was delicious! The only thing I would add is some background music as it was very quiet and as it wasn't too busy it was very easy to eavesdrop! There is a TV (on a piano!) in one of the lounges.
Location is perfect! Just moments from the town centre and if you're fit and able then easily possible to walk to the beach(es)
There's also limited parking which was reasonably busy and I imagine at the height of season might get full very quickly.
Would I stay there again? YES

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best, also very quiet apart from the lapping of the waves
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmstreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Holmstreau Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it is was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our spacious refurbished bedroom, leisure facilities and great breakfast! I am delighted to confirm we are in the process of undertaking a refurbishment throughout the Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Please book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Stayed at the Victoria Hotel on a groupon which cost approx £80 for the two nights with a bottle of prosecco on arrival and breakfast included.

The hotel is a pretty old fashioned looking building which does show on the inside. This however shouldn't detract from the fact we had an happy stay. There was a fair bit of construction work going on throughout the hotel during our stay, both inside and outside. The workers however went as good as unnoticed so this in no way impacted our stay.

Our room was fairly spacious and situated at the front of the hotel looking down onto the street. The one negative I have about the room was the fact it appeared someone has taken their dog into the room and given it a thorough going over with a trimmer. There were white dog hairs over our hotel room floor which wasn't particularly pleasing.

Staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly, though we were a little disappointed the room wasn't ready by the time we arrived (after a 4 hour trip) We were kindly allowed a slightly later checkout than usual without any additional cost which we were very appreciative of which allowed us to enjoy the hotel facilities for a little longer.

The pool and hot tub were excellent, though the mold on the side of the jacuzzi and windows is slightly off-putting.

The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, to the point where staff prepared us freshly made croissants due to the breakfast buffet running out.

Unfortunately we didn't make time for the opportunity to use of the spa facilities the hotel has to offer.

Overall, I would recommend staying here due to the central location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the facilities available.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear RyanM Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it is was nice to hear you enjoyed our fantastic value for money. I am delighted to confirm we are in the process of undertaking a refurbishment throughout the Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Please book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews